Product Reviews

For the product: Pemmikan Energy Bar

Rate this product:

"Great boost for long fell/mountain walks"

on 23/1/2016

Review: Wasn't sure about this when I got it, but it absolutely fit the purpose I bought it for: a wet, winter walking holiday in Snowdonia that meant my collies needed a pick-me-up to keep going. They just about took my hand off for it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Pemmikan Bars"

on 1/9/2013

Review: These energy bars really make a difference & would't run my dogs in Fly Ball without giving it to them.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Product"

on 5/8/2013

Review: I do agility with one of my Border Collies. He has a block of Pemmikan before his training sessions and it keeps him going and gives him the energy needed to complete his training without getting tired, especially in the heat we've been having.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"An agility essential"

on 9/5/2013

Review: This energy boost is great for my agility dogs. I break it into small pieces so they can have some after each run and it keeps them going all day. All three - a jack russell, whippet and labrador used to flag by the end of the day but not anymore!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Kelpies Love Fish"

on 31/1/2013

Review: My Kelpies love this, a great pick-me-up for them for long days at competition. Not had any ill effects. Be warned, make sure you use sparingly - I gave them a cube each to start with and think I would have had less hyper dogs if I gave them a caffeine shot each!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Cavvies with all day Energy!"

on 14/9/2012

Review: I have 2 cavaliers who both love Agility. They used to tail off as the day went on but since I have discovered Kronch Pemmican they are full of beans all day, with NO ill effects! Brill stuff, thanks.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Oomph for a bikejor dog"

on 16/1/2012

Review: I compete in bikejor (mountain biking with dogs) with my Cocker Spaniel, and have found that feeding the recommended dose before a race gives her extra energy, especially when competing more than one day in a row. She adores it and goes crazy for it! I've even had the cats after it!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Pemmikan energy bar"

on 11/11/2011

Review: My working Italian spinone loves this he is a hard working dog and goes all day. He is not big on treats when working but will eat this.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"pemmikan energy bar"

on 2/9/2011

Review: "magic" all 5 of our dogs love this, however, the improvement in the energy levels of my son's terrier x Amber, aka the ginger ninja, this summer in flyball is fab! We will definately be using it when she does her first open agility in Sept.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"energy bar"

on 4/8/2011

Review: it does the job iv got a little brown bitch who does agility and when its hot the energy just saps out of her, so i just give her some of the energy bar just to give her a little bit extra when she needs it, as she never knows when to give in. thanks csj

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Full of Energy"

on 29/10/2010

Review: Yet another great product from CSJ that does exactly what it says. I bought this for my puppy who is underweight afetr being ill. I swithced her to CSJ puppy food and have been giving her a few of the other great products they offer. She has some of this energy bar half an hour before her walks and she can walk and run much more than before. She is putting on weight and is much happier and full of life, better all around. Thanks again CSJ. Will be ordering more great products soon.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.