Product Reviews

For the product: Poppets!

Rate this product:

"Great training aid"

on 29/7/2012

Review: I bought these treats for my 2 year old GSD as a training aid when learning new tricks and commands. They certaining go down very well with her. If she's uncertain of the command she will go through every trick she knows one after the other just to be sure she will get the treat. These treats are a good size as well as they can easily be chewed all in one go, making them ideal for training.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect treat for sensitive tums"

on 17/5/2012

Review: These treats are perfect in every way! My dog suffers from collitis so I have to be very careful what I give her.My Weimeraner adores these and will actually chew them rather than trying to swallow whole! They have no "nasties" in, so perfect for a sensitive tummy.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Came good in the end!"

on 22/3/2012

Review: Sadly my Labradoodle did not even recognise these as food, a first for him! However I passed them on to a relative for her Norfolk Terrier and she absolutely loved them as did the other dogs in the park who tried them.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

"Great treats"

on 9/2/2012

Review: These are great little treats to use as a reward. Both my lurchers love them so they work well for recall. The smell lovely and herby so my hands don't end up smelling horrible on a walk! They are also nice and firm so I don't end up with lots of crumby bits of treat in my pocket. Best of all, most of the treats we've used in the past have caused the younger of the 2 dogs to have the most awful wind - not with these. I have since bought the box of poppets as they are good value. I won't be looking anywhere else for treats now, thank you

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Everlasting Bag, Brilliant Value!"

on 23/1/2012

Review: I Love these cute little bones! I didnt try one but was actually tempted! They do smell really nice and my puppy Alfie thinks so too! He shoves his little nose right into the packet to get a good sniff of them. They last absolutely ages! They are the perfect size, nice and crunchy, so he HAS to chew and crunch them rather than swallowing them whole. I can see by his face he really enjoys these treats and always hangs around the cuboard once they've been put away looking at me with his puppy eyes! They are great for his sensitive tum too. Really handy out on walks, especially as a distraction because he sits and chews them for a good minute so its easier to get his attention away from somthing I dont want him to do. Great little treats!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fantastic!"

on 1/7/2011

Review: These treats are perfectly pocket-sized for walking and training, and for treating just because. My dog, Charlie, has a sensitive tummy meaning I throw some treats away within hours, but we've had no issue with Poppets. Fantastically crunchy and full of goodness taking the guilt factor out of treats - and most importantly to me - they're Charlie approved!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great little munchies"

on 23/6/2011

Review: I've just ordered my 2nd box of these as my Vizslas love them. It's almost unheard of for me to get through this many of the same treat without them getting bored and fussy, but they always come running when the bag comes out. They're also one of the few things I can feed without worrying about the effect on their tummies, which can be very sensitive. No doubt I'll soon be ordering my 3rd box - my two would eat a bag at a time if I'd give them half a chance!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant little treats"

on 9/5/2011

Review: My greyhound has a sensitive stomach so I'm always on the look out for things that agree with him and these are great. The bag seems bottomless - I feel like I give them to him all the time and it's still nearly full! Brilliant value. Also they're the only small treat I've ever bought that my dog crunches rather than swallows whole so they're doing his teeth some good too. Definitely recommended :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great little dog treats"

on 15/4/2011

Review: My dogs love these. Even my fussy Rottie wont turn one of these down. Great size for putting in your pocket on walks and have a pleasent herby smell to them. My dogs will do anything for one of these treats. They simply love them

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"great"

on 26/3/2011

Review: my gsd cross husky has a sensitive stomach, so i wanted to give her a range of different treats and these are great she loves them

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Instant Hit"

on 14/3/2011

Review: These treats were a instant hits with my 2 girls. The fact that they contain the Get Over herbs is an added bonus as my eldest GS Cross is starting to creak a little with age, she already has the Get over herbs with her breakfast daily. They absolutely love the taste of these treats and quickly crunch them down..... and another bonus..... they are practically guilt free as there low cal. Win Win. I'll definitely be ordering them again.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Keen to please"

on 6/2/2011

Review: I ordered a bag of Poppet’s with my first purchase of Natural Camp. The dogs loved them and they have become their treat of choice. I take lots out with me for walks with my two dogs. You don’t seem to mind how many rewards the dogs get on each walk (due to the small size of each treat). They are always very keen to please if I have Poppet’s in my pocket. Thanks once again CSJ

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great little treats"

on 22/9/2010

Review: Great little treats that are always popular, aren't greasy like lots of treats and smell nice and herby - pleasant to have in your pocket!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"top treats"

on 17/7/2010

Review: my senior dog loves these his recall has improved and i'm convinced his hips have as well

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Training Treats"

on 22/3/2010

Review: Hollie loves these tasty treats, we attend clicker training & these are just right as a treat for her reward & very healthly too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.