Product Reviews

For the product: Hike On!

Rate this product:

"Hike on"

on 6/8/2019

Review: Well I cannot recommend this food enough I have a Belgian Mali which I could not put any weight on as she is so active, tried 4 different food diets nothing worked, after reading the reviews on this "hike on” I decided it was worth a go and well in just under 2 months she has gained 5.5kg and is looking her best she’s ever looked. Recommend to anyone who needs to put weight on a very active dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"food for performance"

on 26/7/2019

Review: I have always struggled with keeping my young working collie at a constant healthy weight with out having to feed huge amount and he can't eat a lot at one time. since we have moved him on to hike on he is interested in food and always eats all his food and is keeping a good weight and is healthy. He has put on condition and has a lovely coat which is soft and shiny and he has the stamina to work and to train with canix running

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on!"

on 25/6/2019

Review: This food is amazing. My four dogs are so picky when it comes to meal times. This food has been a life saver and they absolutely love it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on"

on 8/5/2019

Review: Our working border collie couldn’t keep weight on until we found this product. He looks good too really shiny coat and generally of much better health. We are really pleased with this!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Happy husky"

on 13/3/2019

Review: I have been trying a lot of different foods with my husky that had a sensitive stomach and this has been by far the best, he’s a happier dog in all.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike On!"

on 22/10/2018

Review: Purchased this product when I got a siberian husky puppy from a breeder who is also a seller of CSJ. Puppy absolutely loves this food and her vet has said she is the perfect weight for her age and is in amazing health. She will probably be eating CSJ pet food for the rest of her life!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great value food"

on 18/6/2017

Review: I use this food for my chocolate Labrador, he is thriving on it. Although it''s a high energy food I have had no problems with weight gain issues. I highly recommend this food

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on"

on 23/2/2017

Review: Recently started my three sporting dogs on this feed, initial impressions are very good the dogs where trying to get into the feed bin with the lid on! Looking forward to seeing how they do on it through the showing and racing season :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Finally! Something that suits!"

on 6/1/2017

Review: Like others have mentioned, our Ibizan hound cross has a tiny appetite and drops weight easily, add to that a dislike for several flavours and I never thought we would find the right food. Until we tried Hike On, She totally loves it, samples were a big help and now she can burn as much energy off as she wants without becoming a bag of bones. Being wheat free is a happy added bonus. Coat is great, as is her toilet and no stinky wind! Cannot recommend it enough. Thanks CSJ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Loved by my Husky!"

on 27/9/2016

Review: Really pleased with this food, it suits my 21 week old Husky really well. Her coat is so shiny and her weight is spot on. It has also stopped the tummy problems she was having too. I would highly recommend Hike On.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great for my Siberian Husky"

on 20/3/2016

Review: Very ideal for my Husky improves her shine on her coat and no runny poo highly recommend. Much much better than supermarket Dog food.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Highly recommend"

on 4/8/2015

Review: One of my border collies struggled to gain and maintain weight and wouldn't eat a large amount of food so I couldn't just up his food intake. I contacted CSJ and this was one of the foods they suggested. It's worked a treat. He's put weight on, is keeping it on and I don't have to give him huge amounts.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"finally a fatty"

on 27/2/2015

Review: This is the ONLY food in 5 years that has enabled me to keep my beautiful WCS up to weight without having to overfeed him by 50%. He's also always had a dodgy tummy since getting giardia as a tiny puppy, but this food suits him perfectly. The irony is that now he's got to lose a bit…I'm not complaining, it'll drop off in days :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing"

on 25/2/2015

Review: Amazing food, it's eaten like it's going out of fashion , and then lick the bowl . I have two standard poodles both are very fussy and don't hold their weight until we came across this wonderful product. Thanks CSJ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great for my Akita"

on 11/2/2015

Review: Akita loves this, I rotate with the Sooper Dooper Champ, both fantastic, stools are very firm on this food.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.