Product Reviews

For the product: Hike On!

Rate this product:

"Great again from csj"

on 3/2/2021

Review: Great food, do prefer the tripe but this suited our Akira so will buy again. Another great food from CSJ. I think champ is great value but Tripe is also great.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"My favourite food!"

on 16/11/2020

Review: My dog has always struggled with dry food until we tried Hike On! He keeps his weight on amazing and it’s made coat very shiny and he doesn’t have dry skin anymore. He also has a very sensitive stomach but agrees with this food so well!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on Amazing Food"

on 19/9/2020

Review: After trying relentlessly to put weight on a Rescued Border Collie with no success, I was recommended to try Hike On, also after reading previous reviews, I thought I'd give it a go. What a fantastic food, after two weeks, the difference is incredible, he's gone from being skin and bone, to looking like a well looked after Collie, his coat has gone from being dull and lifeless to bright and shiny, and his whole attitude has changed, he is full of life, and the fun dog he should be. Amazing I would thoroughly recommend this food, and have just ordered more, thank you CSJ for your advise

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great stuff!"

on 14/8/2020

Review: We have 3 Canicross dogs currently in training ready for the 20/21 season. All are looking fabulous with plenty of energy. Wouldn’t use anything else now. Sara @ Canny-Bullies

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Lovely food for both my dogs"

on 30/4/2020

Review: I have tried a few different foods from CSJ and have had no problems with any of them. Both my dogs are German shepherd mix breed and have sensitive stomachs. Anything from CSJ without wheat is fab for them. Used it in the past before switching to raw but circumstances have changed and I went back to CSJ. Can't recommend enough

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on"

on 6/8/2019

Review: Well I cannot recommend this food enough I have a Belgian Mali which I could not put any weight on as she is so active, tried 4 different food diets nothing worked, after reading the reviews on this "hike on” I decided it was worth a go and well in just under 2 months she has gained 5.5kg and is looking her best she’s ever looked. Recommend to anyone who needs to put weight on a very active dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"food for performance"

on 26/7/2019

Review: I have always struggled with keeping my young working collie at a constant healthy weight with out having to feed huge amount and he can't eat a lot at one time. since we have moved him on to hike on he is interested in food and always eats all his food and is keeping a good weight and is healthy. He has put on condition and has a lovely coat which is soft and shiny and he has the stamina to work and to train with canix running

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on!"

on 25/6/2019

Review: This food is amazing. My four dogs are so picky when it comes to meal times. This food has been a life saver and they absolutely love it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on"

on 8/5/2019

Review: Our working border collie couldn’t keep weight on until we found this product. He looks good too really shiny coat and generally of much better health. We are really pleased with this!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Happy husky"

on 13/3/2019

Review: I have been trying a lot of different foods with my husky that had a sensitive stomach and this has been by far the best, he’s a happier dog in all.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike On!"

on 22/10/2018

Review: Purchased this product when I got a siberian husky puppy from a breeder who is also a seller of CSJ. Puppy absolutely loves this food and her vet has said she is the perfect weight for her age and is in amazing health. She will probably be eating CSJ pet food for the rest of her life!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great value food"

on 18/6/2017

Review: I use this food for my chocolate Labrador, he is thriving on it. Although it''s a high energy food I have had no problems with weight gain issues. I highly recommend this food

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hike on"

on 23/2/2017

Review: Recently started my three sporting dogs on this feed, initial impressions are very good the dogs where trying to get into the feed bin with the lid on! Looking forward to seeing how they do on it through the showing and racing season :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Finally! Something that suits!"

on 6/1/2017

Review: Like others have mentioned, our Ibizan hound cross has a tiny appetite and drops weight easily, add to that a dislike for several flavours and I never thought we would find the right food. Until we tried Hike On, She totally loves it, samples were a big help and now she can burn as much energy off as she wants without becoming a bag of bones. Being wheat free is a happy added bonus. Coat is great, as is her toilet and no stinky wind! Cannot recommend it enough. Thanks CSJ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Loved by my Husky!"

on 27/9/2016

Review: Really pleased with this food, it suits my 21 week old Husky really well. Her coat is so shiny and her weight is spot on. It has also stopped the tummy problems she was having too. I would highly recommend Hike On.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.