Product Reviews

For the product: Lamb with Rice (WGF)

Rate this product:

"Stomach sorter"

Steven Wilson on 20/10/2023

Review: We have Betsy who is a Labrador x ( which we are not sure with) , rescued from Bristol and was very thin , sad and undernourished. We tried endless foods including James Wellbeloved as her stomach was terrible, sensitive to everything . We have friends who breed dogs and we had another full pedigree dog from them . The Breeder highly recommended CSJ food as Ralph was on CSJ puppy food . We tried Betsy on Lamb and Rice for sensitive stomachs and wow wow . This is unbelievable sorted her out amazingly, the odd day where there is an issue but largely alot healthier, happy and loves the food . We have both dogs on CSJ now not only for quality and health but cost is fantastic too . Thankyou

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great for sensitive tummy"

Sarah on 21/8/2023

Review: I’ve tried my lab on so many foods including grain free which worked for him but was very expensive. I tried this and he’s doing really well on it, no upset tummy, gained weight and his coat is looking shiny, I’ve changed my other 3 dogs on to it and they are all doing great

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great food for all dog types"

Nicola M on 9/6/2023

Review: We have our two cocker spaniel dogs on this and two retired greyhounds and they all look fantastic! One of the greyhounds also suffers with a sensitive stomach and we have had no issues since switching

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Tried the rest. This is the best"

Keith Allan on 7/3/2023

Review: Jeeves is an English Springer. He is allergic to grass! Tried all the other dog food that was supposed to help but to no avail. We were recommended this by a friend and what a different it has made. We have used the WGF Lamb and rice now for years and with his medication it worked a treat. He runs about and lies in the grass now without tearing himself apart scratching. He is nearly 9 now so will start weaning him on to the senior…. 

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Best food for sensitive tummies"

Katie H on 5/1/2023

Review: After trying some different dog foods over the years for the labradoodles temperamental stomach (she needs minimal reason for loose poop/to be sick!), this is the best her stomach has been. She is (appropriately) gaining weight and her stomach and bowels are much much better. Really glad to have found something that makes her feel better and have since recommended to a friend for her dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect for sensitive stomach"

Karolina Arthur on 11/5/2022

Review: When we adopted our second collie 2 years ago we knew that csj food is just the best stuff. Jack has a sensitive stomach, hence this mix works best for him. Really happy with it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Lamb and rice csj"

Josh mills on 17/6/2021

Review: After using that'll do on my English bull terrier I noticed there was alot more gas than usual so I switched to lamb and rice and what a difference. I'm not breathing in that'll do anymore and his stool is alot more normal I'd recommend this product if your getting that problem I've tried a few different brands and I will never go anywhere else but csj. The price is a little steep but all in all its working wonders for my dog and if he's happy I am too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Firm stools at last!"

Jo Small on 19/9/2020

Review: Fly my collie was soiling during the night and stools were always sloppy. This food was recommended by my stockists. From the very first day of eating it, Fly never soiled her crate again and stools were firm. Great result

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant for sensitive tums"

Elizabeth Walker on 2/5/2019

Review: I tried all different brands of food for my sprointer (springer/ pointer) and this is the only one that has settled his tummy! Even the popular brands have given him problems. Highly recommend this product!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"A definite favourite"

Luke TS on 26/11/2018

Review: Marv has been on this for a few months now and eagerly waits for each meal and not become disinterested as with previous brands. This is just great on its own has everything in it and doesn’t need to be mixed with anything. A firm favourite.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Good for"

john fox on 1/5/2018

Review: Having had shepherds (working) for just over 30 yrs I've tried lots of brands. GSD can be finicky and have jippy tummies for food. Some brands have been researched and supplied by the employer. !! But! CSJ has been a revolutionary discovery. Driven by quality. I believe this is the best food Ive used. Dogs happy, Zero tummy troubles, stools good, healthy looking coat, bright eyes... Happy dog .. It works for me. Delivered free.... What more eh.....

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

Santorini on 9/1/2018

Review: My lab loves this. A well-balanced diet. The WGF has really helped with stools and reduced mild anal gland issues. She's 8, most people think she's still a puppy - size, coat and fitness. Highly recommend. Great value.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Max loves this food!"

Claire Beardshall on 3/7/2017

Review: My boisterous 3 year old Labrador has been on CSJ food since he was 9 weeks old, and I soon learned food with wheat and gluten in it bring him out is scabby skin patches. He has always had wheat and gluten free food and I cannot recommend this food enough. If Max is happy then I'm happy and at feeding times the food hardly touches the sides!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great food for delicate tums"

Allie Davidge on 9/9/2016

Review: My lovely boy, Fionn mac Cumhaill, is a rescue dog from an Irish farm. Neglected after going blind about age 5, when he was rescued he was in a terrible state and his stomach had definitely been through the wars. Lamb with Rice is very palatable to him and keeps him regular without causing diarrhoea. As a treat and to help him gain a bit more weight, we sometimes mix this with some cooked chicken meat and he also has a squirt of the cold pressed Salmon oil from CSJ daily. He is doing so well and you wouldn't believe that just 4 months ago he was a skeletal bag of nerves and fear.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"great value for money"

letalya mason on 24/6/2015

Review: Tried this for my Akita as a change, defiantly a great food, normally a picky eater but this with salmon oil he had no problem with, still prefer sooper dooper but stools very good on this food also, recommend CSJ to all

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

1 2 3 4 5

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10am to 4pm Monday to Friday) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.