Product Reviews

For the product: Lamb with Rice (WGF)

Rate this product:

"Lamb and rice csj"

on 17/6/2021

Review: After using that'll do on my English bull terrier I noticed there was alot more gas than usual so I switched to lamb and rice and what a difference. I'm not breathing in that'll do anymore and his stool is alot more normal I'd recommend this product if your getting that problem I've tried a few different brands and I will never go anywhere else but csj. The price is a little steep but all in all its working wonders for my dog and if he's happy I am too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Firm stools at last!"

on 19/9/2020

Review: Fly my collie was soiling during the night and stools were always sloppy. This food was recommended by my stockists. From the very first day of eating it, Fly never soiled her crate again and stools were firm. Great result

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant for sensitive tums"

on 2/5/2019

Review: I tried all different brands of food for my sprointer (springer/ pointer) and this is the only one that has settled his tummy! Even the popular brands have given him problems. Highly recommend this product!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"A definite favourite"

on 26/11/2018

Review: Marv has been on this for a few months now and eagerly waits for each meal and not become disinterested as with previous brands. This is just great on its own has everything in it and doesn’t need to be mixed with anything. A firm favourite.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Good for"

on 1/5/2018

Review: Having had shepherds (working) for just over 30 yrs I've tried lots of brands. GSD can be finicky and have jippy tummies for food. Some brands have been researched and supplied by the employer. !! But! CSJ has been a revolutionary discovery. Driven by quality. I believe this is the best food Ive used. Dogs happy, Zero tummy troubles, stools good, healthy looking coat, bright eyes... Happy dog .. It works for me. Delivered free.... What more eh.....

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

on 9/1/2018

Review: My lab loves this. A well-balanced diet. The WGF has really helped with stools and reduced mild anal gland issues. She's 8, most people think she's still a puppy - size, coat and fitness. Highly recommend. Great value.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Max loves this food!"

on 3/7/2017

Review: My boisterous 3 year old Labrador has been on CSJ food since he was 9 weeks old, and I soon learned food with wheat and gluten in it bring him out is scabby skin patches. He has always had wheat and gluten free food and I cannot recommend this food enough. If Max is happy then I'm happy and at feeding times the food hardly touches the sides!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great food for delicate tums"

on 9/9/2016

Review: My lovely boy, Fionn mac Cumhaill, is a rescue dog from an Irish farm. Neglected after going blind about age 5, when he was rescued he was in a terrible state and his stomach had definitely been through the wars. Lamb with Rice is very palatable to him and keeps him regular without causing diarrhoea. As a treat and to help him gain a bit more weight, we sometimes mix this with some cooked chicken meat and he also has a squirt of the cold pressed Salmon oil from CSJ daily. He is doing so well and you wouldn't believe that just 4 months ago he was a skeletal bag of nerves and fear.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"great value for money"

on 24/6/2015

Review: Tried this for my Akita as a change, defiantly a great food, normally a picky eater but this with salmon oil he had no problem with, still prefer sooper dooper but stools very good on this food also, recommend CSJ to all

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Superb"

on 18/3/2015

Review: My x3 JR's have been on csj gf food for a few months now & my dogs love it.The health of my eldest at 9 yrs has vastly improved since being on gf lamb & rice.He has been slow & lathargic for past 2+ yrs making him slightly overweight & didn't really enjoy his walks as he moved very sluggish. Now,well he is literally jumping all over the place & even manages to jump up on my bed which he hasn't been able to in yrs! Even his vet commented on how spritley,alert & responsive he has become. Its like he has a new lease of life & he is now thoroughly enjoying his walks. I would never go back to inferior dog foods again,CSJ in our opinion is the best food for our dogs & we have tried several more expensive brands.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent product"

on 21/2/2015

Review: The Lamb with Rice is a fantastic product - we've been using it for two years now and our dog is in great condition. He's lean and healthy with a soft, shiny coat. People always ask how we get his coat so nice and assume we must wash him all the time! Truth is he has never had his coat washed... it's all about the food.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Really pleased"

on 16/2/2015

Review: I ordered some of this product from our local stockist two weeks ago. I have so far been really pleased. My bitches output has been reduced and much more solid than the ******** she had been on. I am expecting a litter from her later in the year and will definitely be trying some of the other CSJ products. Our local stockist also delivered to my door for free, which was a massive plus!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Lamb and rice is oh so nice :)"

on 21/1/2015

Review: What can I say....... Best food for my dogs by a clear mile. My boy husky Reiss has a very sensitive stomach so finding a good that agrees with him was very hard and expensive. Since finding CSJ lamb and rice he is loving life and I'm loving the value for money..... win win :) very happy customer and dog

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"lamb with rice"

on 15/1/2015

Review: My malamute cross loves this food. He suffered from a sensitive stomach and sensitive skin until I began feeding him on csj, now we don't have those issues anymore! Occasionally I order other csj foods but he loves them all!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant!"

on 21/11/2014

Review: I had tried all the dog foods I could find royal canin, james wellbeloved but they all get my border collie the runs. Since changing to CSJ both my collie and GSD love it! they get so excited for dinner time, coats are lovely and shiney and no more runs!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5

Possible Delays due to Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

Please note due to the shortened working week with bank holidays on Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd June 2022 orders may take longer than normal to arrive.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.