Product Reviews

For the product: Complete Tripe!

Rate this product:

"Complete Trioe"

Paul Stirzaker on 6/12/2023

Review: Have tried other foods over the years we have found the dogs do well on complete tripe We do a monthly order and have never had any issues

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"From Lively Pup to Supremely Fit Adult"

Duncan on 11/11/2023

Review: When we bought our working type red labrador she was already eating csj puppy food and she then graduated onto Complete Tripe. She is now 4 and has never had a day's illness. Our vet marvels at her fitness and musculature when she goes for her routine check ups. We do give her a joint supplement as well but even with that Complete Tripe is really good value.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Complete Tripe -"

Amanda Pritchard on 11/9/2023

Review: My dogs (8 1/2 yr old large irish doodle and 6 1/2 yr old diddly sprocker) were on a different UK made premium kibble. Unfortunately the cost of a 15kg bag had increased to over £80. Financially, i couldnt afford this, so needed to find a more reasonably priced, yet equal quality food for my besties. Thankfully, some late night googling led me to you guys. I received 3 sample bags from you and the dogs picked Complete Tripe as their fave. We haven't looked back! They love it. Easy transition from old to new food. Happy doggos, healthy coats, great condition overall. Love the quick delivery and super responsive team at CSJ. Thank you.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great food for a fussy eater"

Alison Johnson on 4/5/2023

Review: I struggled for ages to find a quality kibble to help my fussy cocker spaniel gain weight and not constantly have loose stools. Having tried the expensive premium brands, I came across CSJ and requested some samples. To my amazement my dog loves the ‘complete tripe’ food. She enthusiastically empties her bowl, is now a healthy weight and has great poo! I’m very happy as it’s also a lot cheaper than other brands and online ordering and delivery is first class. Will always stick with CSJ now.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Dogs Love It"

Kerry Johnson on 25/4/2023

Review: This is our 3rd month of buying 2 x 15kgs bags a month. My Weimaraner & Great Dane both have sensitive stomachs so was dubious about trying something else however as the cost of our previous dogs food had increased substantially looked for an alternative. The Complete Tripe was recommended to me on a great Dane forum so took the plunge and gave it a go. Results the dogs love it and are doing well on it with no upset tummies. So thumbs up from my 2.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent food and value for money"

John on 8/3/2023

Review: We have two rescues, a Greyhound and a Bahraini Street Dog, both have pretty sensitive stomachs which can become a very pressing issue, especially for the Bahraini hound as she is wholly incontinent as a result of injuries sustained in her former life. Their old food suited them great but had become extortionately priced, so we tried a few other brands with poor results before stumbling across Complete Tripe! It's been excellent, very well received by both hounds and hasn't caused any stomach upsets. Very impressed with it! Any other company would rip you off for such a high quality kibble.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"The best"

LeahB on 7/6/2022

Review: My 2 gundog boys can be very fussy but they absolutely love this food and have been on it for 2 years now. Everyone comments on how well and shiny they look!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Quality Food"

Kerry on 7/5/2022

Review: Great experience from start to finish. Samples were sent allowing us try a few different ones (dog loved them all) This food seems really good quality for the price and the dog enjoys it. Noticed a difference in his coat and poo quality within a few days of starting him on this. I'm just placing my second order now.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent product"

Tim Strike on 25/4/2022

Review: Great for all 3 dogs , whippet and lurchers.their coats are so shiny Highly recommend

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great quality dog food, a solid choice"

L.P on 10/3/2022

Review: Our spaniel started on the CP27 puppy food, we were really happy with how he was on it so weaned him onto this complete tripe from around a year old and we have never looked back. We did a lot of research when choosing an adult dog food, looking for something with good quality ingredients that didn't break the bank and this is definitely that. Our dog never has bad breath (for a dog), never smells and rarely breaks wind (that we would notice) which we think speaks for its self.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent quality of service an food"

Jamie-Lee Fox on 5/12/2021

Review: Since switching from store bought food to CSJ and determining which was the best food for my 2 year old GSD  I have tried a few different ones from this website since getting told to try the company.  I found that this one is overall excellent quality and my dog named Klaus always finishes his food every time without fail. It has also helped his digestion which most foods were not doing and no longer has problems with stools. They are firm and not dry like before and has helped his itchiness so he is no longer itching from foods. Can't recommend this food or company enough.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"CSJ food just suits my dog!"

simon waldron on 5/11/2021

Review: 'Dudley' is a springer/black lab cross and has always had very loose motions! This stopped almost overnight when we switched to CSJ food after previously trying almost everything that was available from the big pet stores. His coat is wonderful and is toilet motions are easier to get up. He is more energetic and settled and LOVES the tripe. This is his absolute favourite without a doubt. Although abit more expensive than other products in the range its well worth the extra money to see Dudley doing so well, and still really good value for money when compared to other well known brands.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"At long last"

Ann Horst on 27/7/2021

Review: At long last my 7yr Border Collie is maintaining her weight and never looked healthier. Shiny coat no more dry skin .Very Happy

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing"

Rebekah Surman on 2/6/2021

Review: I have a working cocker who is very lean and struggles putting and keeping on weight as he is such a busy little guy! This tripe feed he loves so much so ive had to buy a slow feeder... He has also maintained and put a little bit of weight on! Amazing brilliant food LIFE SAVER!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"It’s not a load of old tripe 😄"

Billie Hunt on 15/5/2021

Review: Having moved away from raw feeding and seeking a suitable alternative, I returned to CSJ for the first time in several years to find this new tripe food & its awesome 👏 all 3 dogs love it & are so happy on it. I can see the difference already. Highly recommend & such a good price too 🥰 thank you CSJ

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10am to 4pm Monday to Friday) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.