Product Reviews

For the product: Champ! Adult

Rate this product:

"Using for years - definitely recommend"

on 5/7/2021

Review: We were recommended this product by a Man who knows his Spaniels years ago. We like the fact it doesn't have lots of nasties in the ingredients. All our dogs have had excellent coat condition, love the food and in working season it sustains them.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing results"

on 29/4/2021

Review: My 16 month Lab had always been inconsistent and loose on a variety of well know (& expensive) food Tried Champ and within 24 hours was producing the “best” poo ever, and has sorted his sensitive stomach out perfectly I was initially dubious because of the low price but without a doubt Champ has proved to be the best food for him

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Highly recommend - our dog loves it"

on 8/4/2021

Review: Our dog really loves his Champ. Poop scooping made much easier and no wind. Recommend this food to everyone with a dog

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Best dog food"

on 28/3/2021

Review: My 1yr old pup has been on this food for months now and it has been the best food he's been on, he absolutely loves it!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Having the 'big girls' food now!"

on 3/11/2020

Review: We've had my son's African dogs on this for some time now & when we got 2 Welsh Sheepdog pups we decided to start them off on your Little Champ puppy food. They've really enjoyed it & have grown very nicely into beautiful healthy dogs with lovely shiny coats. Old enough now to go on to adult food like the 'big girls' we were a little worried that they would have 'loose tummies' when we switched over to it. However, we needn't have worried! After a slow introduction (mixing Little Champ with Adult Champ for a short while) they were absolutely fine. Thank you for producing such good dog food at a sensible price.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Billy no mates"

on 8/9/2020

Review: I have been using billy no mates for my border terrier for around 4 years he loves it seems the fleas and ticks don't. He has had a few ticks in high population areas ,but we can deal with that rather than the nasty chemicals that have to be used every month,wouldn't use any thing else.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"miss"

on 25/6/2020

Review: I started my 3 dogs on Champ an initially they loved it. However, 2 months on and one refuses it whilst another has to be coaxed to her food bowl. The product is good and I noted a lot less itching from all my dogs. Poop scooping became so much easier and the dogs less gassy. I am very impressed with the quality of kibble and so will try a different one from csj range

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Champ dog food"

on 11/6/2020

Review: I have had my whippet on CSJ dog food since he was a puppy, going from little champ! To adult champ! He's always had the most beautiful shiny coat and has always maintained a good weight. I have recommended CSJ whilst on my dog walks and will continue to reccomend to fellow dog walkers

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Helping the dogs and our budget!"

on 10/6/2020

Review: My son's African 'street' dogs have been over here with us for a few years now & have been fed That'll Do! which we've been very happy with. However, one of the girls still has occasional bouts of colitis so we've recently tried using Champ! Adult for her as there were several owner reviews saying how well it supported their dog's digestive system. Although (because of her background) I think we are unlikely to get rid of it completely, I'm happy to report that there's definitely been an improvement. I no longer worry about her all the time as she is so much better. Who would have thought that such a 'value priced' dog food would be so successful! We have recently got 2 Sheepdog puppies & after getting advise & some samples packs from you (thanks) we decided on using Little Champ! so far so good :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Works wonders"

on 7/6/2020

Review: I was recommended this food for my greyhound with an unbelievably sensitive stomach. I had tried lots of other types of food ranging up to one that was for 'sensitive stomachs' and was £48 a bag, none of which worked as my dog's stool was still loose. After only a week on CSJ Champ! Adult his stool is solid and he seems much happier. I would buy this food even if it was three times the price that it is, absolutely brilliant stuff 👌

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant food that has helped meal times"

on 30/4/2020

Review: Since getting our Labrador we have had trouble with his food. He had a very sensitive stomach and surprisingly he was also a fussy eater. We tried to persevere with foods and we eventually got him on to a food that agreed with him, only for him to go off it. It has been a long process but we have finally got him on something he can't get enough of, Champ! Adult, we have even had to start using his slow feed bowl, something we've not had to use for months and months. Because of his stomach issues I always check the nutritional content of food and again the Champ! Adult was a match to the old food he was on which is nearly triple the price of the Champ! Adult. We are very happy customers and can't recommend this food enough

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"A sound choice"

on 3/1/2020

Review: Our Springer Spaniel has been raised on CSJ from a puppy. She is now 3 years old and thrives on Champ! Adult. We add a little raw meat in the evening and she loves both, she is fit and well and her coat always shines! Great value, even with the delivery included!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fantastic price, excellent value."

on 30/8/2019

Review: We came across this food on a nutritional value site, where CSJ's Champ stood out above all the big name brands! It also seemed to be one of the cheapest, for us, it was a no brainer! For food you can trust, go Champ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Champ adult"

on 29/5/2019

Review: I recently took on another dog that was on this food so I bought some in the thought to change him over to something else. My other dog was on raw due to IBD in the past and tried many foods that just didn’t agree with him, I tried him with some of the champ just to see if it agreed with him and it did, so they are both staying on champ great food they never leave any and both have lovely shiny coats and are great weights. Very happy to be saving a lot of money each month by switching and still have healthy happy dogs 😊

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Champ"

on 24/3/2019

Review: We’ve had our two dogs (Westie) on this for years. By far the best dog food they have ever had.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Price increase notice

Please note we have a price increase from Noon on Friday 7th January 2022.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.