Product Reviews

For the product: Champ! Adult

Rate this product:

"Fantastic price, excellent value."

on 30/8/2019

Review: We came across this food on a nutritional value site, where CSJ's Champ stood out above all the big name brands! It also seemed to be one of the cheapest, for us, it was a no brainer! For food you can trust, go Champ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Champ adult"

on 29/5/2019

Review: I recently took on another dog that was on this food so I bought some in the thought to change him over to something else. My other dog was on raw due to IBD in the past and tried many foods that just didn’t agree with him, I tried him with some of the champ just to see if it agreed with him and it did, so they are both staying on champ great food they never leave any and both have lovely shiny coats and are great weights. Very happy to be saving a lot of money each month by switching and still have healthy happy dogs 😊

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Champ"

on 24/3/2019

Review: We’ve had our two dogs (Westie) on this for years. By far the best dog food they have ever had.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Suitable for many dogs"

on 30/1/2019

Review: We have used CSJ feeds for our own gundogs plus dogs coming to stay at our boarding kennels for 5 years now and never have a problem. The Champ! Adult is our most used feed and has so many uses. We mix the Champ with CSJ Complete Tripe for our gundogs, adjusting the ratios and amounts needed depending on the weather and their activity level. This allows us to maintain a healthy weight very easily and they all have glossy coats and healthy teeth and gums, plus no bad breath! They wolf their food down at every meal. In the kennels, we have long used Adult Champ for dogs whose owners choose not to bring their own food and most dogs love it. I even have customers who tell me that their dogs are very fussy eaters and won't eat dry food unless they mix it with tinned meat, and yet their dogs will always eat their Champ when here. I am always happy to give them samples to take home and try out for themselves. Last year we also began using the Old Champ as we do get many senior dogs boarding with us, and this has gone down just as well. What we have also noticed is that we don't get so many sloppy poos from the dogs who eat the Champ when they are here as we do from dogs who eat their own food from home. Overall extremely satisfied and we will continue to be customers for years to come.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"My Labs love it!"

on 3/11/2018

Review: Really great quality food and cheap as chips! I’ve only ever found 1 other brand that has ‘oily’ dry food and that was £45 per 10kg 😳 both my labs love it

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

on 22/9/2018

Review: We’ve been using champ ever since we had our two puppies and upgraded to adult champ when they were ready. Our dogs love it, so much so they take it as a reward too, or popped inside a Kong for them to get out. No complaints at all and speedy efficient delivery.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Good for ex racing greyhounds"

on 30/7/2018

Review: I've homed five ex racing greyhounds over many years and this food has been very successful. The protein level at 20% is within the suggested bracket (18-21%) for ex racers. I shall continue using this ideal feed as it suits them well. Thank you.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing dog food"

on 2/6/2018

Review: This has to be one of the best foods around having a chocolate lab this food has calmed him down a lot and he loves it.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Csj champ for adults"

on 27/4/2018

Review: Excellent value dog food. My dogs have lovely shiny coats from this food and both look healthy weights. I recommend this food to everyone.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent food!"

on 28/2/2018

Review: I have a whippet and a lurcher who weren't fed well before we rehomed them and came suffering with dry skin, bad coats and sensitive tums. They both can be a little fussy too. We've tried lots of different types of food and Champ! Adult is the only one they've cleared their bowls for! It has suited them both as no more upset tums, stinky farts or dry skin/bad coats and they like it! It's great value as well.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fart no more!"

on 3/2/2018

Review: I've been feeding all my dogs on Sooper Champ for years but Henry our latest lurcher had sloppy poo and terrible wind. We thought it was because he was eating rubbish like crab claws and seaweed off the beach and anything else he could find in the hedgerows so we put a muzzle on him and this helped somewhat but didn't cure the problem. I went to house sit for my Dad for a few days and while there bought 15kg of 21% protein Meaty Green Special from the local agricultural merchant. It's a food I used before many years ago with my greyhounds/lurchers when I lived in the Midlands and had a local stockist. It's a basic working dog food but has a decent meat content. To my surprise, Henry's farts subsided and his poo went from squish to solid in under 48 hrs. I contacted Nicki the nutritionist because Henry has just been diagnosed with Cushing's disease. She sent samples but as suspected Henry made no distinction food and food! I've bought 4 bags of Champ Adult and it's been a noticeably fart-free zone in the house since he started on it. I will keep him on the Champ supplemented with meat and vegetables as I prefer to give him red meat rather than white. Also he's getting a ton of herbs on his food to aid the Cushing's disease and he already gets fish oil every day so I don't need to pay the extra for a 'herbs added' formula like Herbie Nuts. So far the Champ 20% protein has been fine - better/more sold poo and far less wind. My partner is very happy to have fresh air once more!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent value and good quality dog food"

on 20/1/2018

Review: I recommend CSJ champ to my family and friends who can't get their dogs eating. I have a border collie and she loves it. Eats it all as soon as it's put down

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Adult Champ - Good Quality and Value Dog Food"

on 4/10/2017

Review: I always recommend CSJ Champ Adult dog food, we have 2 Rhodesian Ridgebacks, 1 of my dogs used to loose hair/have bald patches and get ear infections, since changing his food to adult champ there is such a change in him he has a healthy coat and no longer suffers with ear infections. we also always struggled for my other dog to gain weight/keep at a healthy weight, as he has a high metabolism and some other dog foods would make him sick. Since changing to Champ he has sustained a healthy weight and has a healthy coat. My boys are happy healthy and love CSJ Adult Champ. So pleased it was recommended to me.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Wow excellent value"

on 12/9/2017

Review: What a super food had issues with one if my 10 dogs weight tried her on this she demolishes her dinner in seconds the price is extremely good value

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect for sensitive tummies"

on 21/8/2017

Review: Having tried various brands we stumbled across this one and have never looked back no more bad tummies, they have normal stools now. We have a poodle and a golden Labrador both love the food out poodle is fussy but not with this food he loves it our lab would eat anything literally but his coat on this is much healthier shiny and isn't casting as much on this food would highly recommend this to anyone.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.