Product Reviews

For the product: Calm Down! 200gm

Rate this product:

"An Excellent Focus Supplement"

Jemma on 11/9/2023

Review: We have a young working cocker spaniel who we are training to be a gundog. He is a lot of dog and really struggles to focus when training. Granted a lot of that is due to his age, but after some research, we thought we'd give a supplement a try. After 2 weeks, we noticed a huge improvement. He's able to settle in busier environments, and his training has come on in areas we struggled previously (e.g. heelwork, sit and stay etc..). And he continues to improve. While there will always be an argument that its not the supplement, we will not be taking the risk!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fantastic"

Shauna MacNicol on 10/6/2023

Review: I have a rescue dog who is very nervous around new people and dogs. She has been taking this for a few weeks and has really mellowed out, she is calmer when meeting new people which is helping with her overall training. She has also stopped waking me up by howling and crying at 5am every morning since taking this! Overall very worth it!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down"

Andy on 18/1/2023

Review: We were advised to use this by a friend as we have a very nervous GSD when out on walks, I wasn't sure if this would work or not but its been fantastic. I have noticed a big difference in her when she is out on walks as she seems far less reactive to other dogs, and more relaxed. Already placed our next order.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down"

Kenny Naish on 20/4/2022

Review: On a couple of occasions we have ran out of 'Calm Down'. It is really noticeable in our almost 2 year old German Shorthaired Pointer. Without this, she does become more nervous on a walk. Would recommend to anyone with a nervous dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"So glad I tried this"

Susan Bowker on 7/1/2022

Review: I bought this for our 7 month old bearded collie pup .She was a rehome at 6 months as her previous owner couldn't cope with her. She had not been socialized or had any training and came with a number of issues Fear of traffic, fear of strangers, poor impulse control and over exciteability to the point where she would nip. We started a training programme of basic obedience, desensitization and counter conditioning but focus was a big problem. I have been using calm down for two weeks now and the difference is staggering. We are now making great progress with her training and can walk her through the village when there is traffic without her lunging at every passing car. She is now relaxed around strangers at a comfortable distance of 4 feet and does not react/bark at people we meet. I noticed a big change at around 10 days of being on a double dose of calm down.We still have a way to go but I am hopeful now that we can help her to chill and enjoy life. I have just ordered my second packet so that I don't run out. I would highly recommend for anyone who is rehabilitating an anxious/fearful dog

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant for our excitable puppy"

Stephanie B on 10/12/2021

Review: Within a week she was like a new dog, even the trainer at puppy class couldn’t believe the difference. Our 7 month old Doberman is very high energy and was reducing me to tears. We know how well this works because within 10 days of foolishly running out I was tearing my hair out again. Would 100% recommend.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Helped my nervous dog"

Karen W on 16/2/2021

Review: My 6 year old is quite an anxious dog, and outside of the house is worried and nervous. This results in him being reactive to dogs he feels threatened by, and as a large dog, managing his reactivity can be quite difficult. I’ve been giving him calm down for around 3 weeks now, and I didn’t double the dose initially as recommended, because he has quite a sensitive digestive system. Nonetheless, the difference in him is considerable. He’s still very much aware of dogs we pass, but hasn’t barked or lunged for the last week, and we’ve seen plenty of dogs he absolutely would normally react to. For smaller less threatening dogs, I’ve actually seen some gentle tail wagging and an interest in saying hello. I’ve not finished the pack yet, but just placed another order as I really don’t want to run out of Calm Down.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Definitely recommend"

Rachael Trollope on 10/11/2020

Review: My 2 rescues were really anxious, I bought these and within a few weeks they become a lot more relaxed. They’ve been on this product a while, always helps with bonfire night, New Year’s Eve and events with fireworks etc. They’ve gone from barking and agitated, to calm & relaxed

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down brilliance"

Julia Magnall on 3/5/2020

Review: I had run out of these herbs after using for a few months. My Border Collie became distracted and restless after a few days without. Back on now and after two days back to calmer and more relaxed. I cannot believe how much difference these herbs have made to him. Love how relaxed he is again, would definitely recommend to your hypervigilant dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Anxious boy"

Franziska Hannemann on 20/4/2020

Review: My boy gets a little bit anxious sometimes, especially hates cars coming over the cattle grid. He used to bark and growl for quite a bit but now just looks up but doesn’t get upset about it any more. Generally a lot more chilled now and I found his coat got even glossier, too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Came recommended"

Melissa on 27/12/2019

Review: My friend recommended I try this for my nervous rescue dog as she was having a lot of success herself with her dog. So glad I did as it’s definitely helped with his anxiety.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Purchased for allergies"

Pauline Barnes on 4/10/2019

Review: I purchased Clam Down for my dog that has grass pollen allergy. The Camomile keeps her calm and her scratching is far less frequent. I will continue to use as it’s very effective.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Exciting Times"

Pat Hamilton on 25/9/2018

Review: Have just started using this product and already seen a change in my dog's behaviour. Brings out the calm dog and not the excitable canine

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great stuff!"

Emma Harley on 4/5/2017

Review: This has really helped to calm our 2yr old collie girl down in new settings. Seems to love the taste too!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Amazing results"

Sally Curtis on 6/1/2017

Review: I bought this supplement to try with our rescue 6 yr old GSD who is extremely anxious, nervous and leash reactive. The change in her behaviour has been amazing. She is far more relaxed and the training sessions are going so much better. Would highly recommend - it''s great to see her start to enjoy life as she should.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10am to 4pm Monday to Friday) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.