Product Reviews

For the product: Calm Down! 200gm

Rate this product:

"Best stuff ever"

on 7/6/2015

Review: I just wanted to say I started my springer spaniel on this last September/ October time due to him being attacked I was at my wits end with how he was acting around certain dogs. Last week he was badly attacked again and I was anxious he would return to the same way as he did last year but I can honestly say he hasn't turned aggressive and I honestly believe it's because he is taking calm down he hasn't barked at any dog which is great he also listens better since being on this and his recall has improved massively

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"It works!"

on 16/5/2015

Review: Without being too melodramatic this has basically meant I am able to keep my dog. After countless appointments and medications both vet and behaviourist had suggested considering putting him to sleep as he was 'born' like it, "some dogs are", they said! Now, not a complete angel BUT more like a toddler in a tantrum than an armed intruder intent on complete destruction. It has completely changed my life.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down"

on 24/3/2015

Review: This does really work, I have a very highly strung border collie and ahe has now been on this for over 2 months and I can see a difference in her behaviour especially in training

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Worth every penny"

on 1/3/2015

Review: I have a 9 month old male springer spaniel . He was a nightmare , he wouldn't settle down when we wanted to watch tv at night . He would never listen to his commands he thought he was the boss. I was recommended calm down by a forum and thought this can't work so I thought I'll try it , OMG he is a different dog , it's took about 4 weeks to get into his system but he listens to his commands and settles down at night when told to.. I would recommend this to anyone . Thank you csj

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Had nothing to loose"

on 15/2/2015

Review: My 3 year old collie Storm is mmm very highly strung when it comes to agility,I couldn't get him to slow down to listen he wouldnt stand still for one minute at training & Contacts were just a disgrace because he just wants to go go go .. Well I've just come back from our first agility training after winter break & WOW! Not only did he slow things down a bit but I felt confident enough to train with tennis ball which I couldn't even show him before or he would hit the moon! I put him on Calm down In January & to be honest wasn't hoping for much but I had nothing to lose! Will be keeping him on calm down for sure!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Chilled dogs"

on 3/10/2014

Review: Having two nervy collies can be hard work but this seems to take the edge off them. still need carry on with the desenitisation training but they seem a little more chilled on this. Tempted to sneak it into my own dinner ;-)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Cant Live Without Calm Down"

on 2/9/2014

Review: Where to start Calm Down is amazing :) We took on a badly abused, neglected, severely malnourished rescue dog who at the age of 18 months had spent the whole of her life cooped up in one small room and used as a young breeding machine, she had never been for a walk and had never even been outside in a garden. She became attached to us really quite quickly and then she discovered the fun and excitement of the outdoors and there was no stopping her!!!!! However after a few months of having her she was still hyper and would go mad every time someone in the house moved slightly thinking that she was going to be allowed to go out and would knock things over everywhere in her excitement. She was like a little pocket rocket and would never settle, relax or calm down!.......... that was until we discovered CALM DOWN :)It has been a miracle in a tub. I cannot recommend it highly enough. To be honest we didnt really notice any difference in her initially until one day when we had run out of the herbs and hadn't ordered anymore and she was without them for a little while. During this time she turned back into the little Tasmanian devil that she was before we started on them. Within a couple of weeks of starting her back on them she was back to her chilled out self again! It was then that we realised just how much difference the Calm Down herbs had made. She is still really happy to go outside and play and run round but can now also relax when it isnt play time! These have been a life saver for both us and also her as she is a much happier chilled out dog and we will never be without these herbs again. Our vet who was really skeptical about us using Calm down and the efficiency of herbs now actually uses calm down on her dogs! Highly recommended

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"calm down"

on 19/8/2014

Review: have been using calm down for my border collie and I have seen a difference when outside as she scared of the slightest noise but lot better now so will be keeping using calm down for her

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"calm down"

on 25/7/2014

Review: Have seen a tremendous improvement in my boys confidence with people approaching/touching him & situations that he would normally freak out he seems a lot calmer. Another pot just ordered. Thank you!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"A great training aid"

on 4/6/2014

Review: Having a very lively young springer on my hands getting him to listen to me off lead was a bit of a nightmare, as was getting him to settle at night! He has been on Calm Down! since April and his recall is much improved, he listens to instructions and conks out at 9pm on the dot every night! My boy is definitely more relaxed making spending time with a previously hyper and nervous dog a pleasure. I highly recommend Calm Down! and I'm glad I discovered it. My boy loves it so much he eats it straight from the pot given half a chance. Great stuff.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calmer lurcher"

on 4/6/2014

Review: I took on a young rescue lurcher (ex-stray)in Feb 2014. Pip was extremely bouncy and naughty and difficult to control. We started him on a lower protein diet than the girls and introduced Calm Down at the same time. His focus and concentration improved so the training I was doing could take hold properly. He is still a bouncy and playful youngster (only about 15 months), but he is more controllable and doesn't get totally over-excited around other dogs, or leap up at people like he used to. The herbs have worked on the other 2 lurchers as well who are now also more focussed and responsive. Their diet didn't change (or anything else) so the herbs have done something positive on their own. For people with really hyper dogs, I'd say to use a change of diet as well as the herbs as this seems to have worked well with Pip - take your dog down to about 20% protein, remove all wheat, don't feed anything with colours in it, and don't feed high protein treats like pigs ears. We have just ordered 3 more Calm Down tubs.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"calm down herbs"

on 9/4/2014

Review: Used 'Calm down' on my rescue dog who had some behavioural problems and a strong chase drive. Combined with training, noticed a definite improvement.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"It really works"

on 2/4/2014

Review: Our 10 year old rescue Border Terrier (we've had her since she was 2) has always been nervous and would often leave the room when something noisy was on the TV. Since being on Calm Down, she will sit through an entire football match and a whole episode of Top Gear! Believe me - this is progress!!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Anxious Vizsla"

on 25/3/2014

Review: I have, or should I say 'had' an anxious Vizsla, who was nervous in social situations with both people and other dogs. He has changed massively for the better since being on 'Calm Down' and has been more friendly with strangers both human and dogs. We no longer have to detour around dogs coming towards us, he is greeting politely and moving on. Couldn't be happier and have recommended to other owners

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

on 18/3/2014

Review: I'd previously reviewed these herbs saying they seemed to be good but I couldn't be sure it was entirely down to them that our dog was calming down. I can say for certain now that it is! We were getting close to running out, so decided to see if she seemed any different without them. Within days she was extremely hyper and jumpy. Will definitely be keeping her on them!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5

Price Increase

Please note we have a price increase effective at Noon on Friday 25th September 2020.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.