Product Reviews

For the product: Calm Down! 200gm

Rate this product:

"REally works"

on 13/2/2014

Review: I was very sceptical about this but it was recommended to me by a dog trainer from an animal sanctuary who specialises in rehabilitating agressive dogs. I have a very highly strung collie and this really does make a difference to him and makes him happier, calmer and much easier to handle. Every now and again I try cutting it down but I can tell the difference within a few days, so I'm very grateful I found this product

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Yes! It's true"

on 4/12/2013

Review: I started my rescue terrier, Max, on this on the recommendation of a dog behaviourist. We were doing a lot of work with him so things were improving anyway, although I did think the herbs made a difference. You can't be sure though can you? Well by accident, I am able to confirm that they do work! We went on holiday leaving the 'kids' in charge of our 2 dogs, unfortunately they got the herbs mixed up and Max was climbing on the ceiling and our red setter, Hansel was sleeping 16 hours a day! Needless to say they realised their error and put Max back on the herbs...

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great item!!"

on 9/11/2013

Review: I had been considering buying this for months, being pessimistic whether a pot of herbs would really help calm my manic collie. Wish I'd bought them straight away, I mix it with peanut butter in his kong (he wont eat it when sprinkled on top of his food) and it has made a big difference. He's a lot calmer no longer chasing his tail after every noise he hears. I highly recommend this!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing"

on 23/10/2013

Review: Our dogs have been on this for a while, we ran out and thought we'd see how they were without.......OMG we need to get them back on Calm Down as soon as possible!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Works like a charm"

on 22/8/2013

Review: These herbs have been a god send for my 1 year old Lab. Still charges around the field like there's no tomorrow but so much much easier to get his attention.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm down"

on 7/8/2013

Review: Unfortunately, I noticed no change in my 2 year old Labrador. In fairness to the product, it could be more to do with the age of the dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"an old dog learns new tricks"

on 25/6/2013

Review: I have two elderly Staffies, eldest being crossed with border collie. The cross has always been exciteable especially with fireworks, other dogs, people passing the house and so on.They have both been on calm down for a couple of years and I have two lovely calm dogs now (even my dog walker noticed a difference and I didn't tell him till HE commented on it!). Wouldn't be without it now its magical!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down"

on 27/2/2013

Review: I haven't noticed the kind of drastic change that other reviewers have talked about, unfortunately. But we have been using Calm Down for a dog that we adopted in January who was extremely nervous and jumpy, and who barked at any sound in the house, and this is improving. Perhaps this is just as she settles, but I'm not going to stop giving her the herbs, just in case. If they've got anything to do with the lovely dog we're slowly seeing develop, I want that to continue!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"calm down"

on 21/1/2013

Review: in 2011 i was showing my dog at the LKA in the limit dog class when he trod on a grate that was hidden by the carpet and totally freaked out,so much so that he would not walk. I then took him training and he would not walk on the mat i then took him to a show with no carpets and he would not walk, I was then introduced to calm down and after three months of using it combined with taking him training ,he felt that he was ready for a champ show. his first one was thw Schnauzer Club of Great Britan where he achieved reserve best in show, then a few months later he went to the Northen Shnauzer club show where he went best in show, both shows had the three sizes of the breed showing. he has since got 4 res ccs at champ shows. he stayed on calm down for about 9 months and then we weened him off it ,but will always keep some in stock. all I can say is that if you have a dog / bitch that is shy nervous or freaks out give it a try, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Fred Rudd

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Didn't work for our dogs"

on 17/1/2013

Review: Sadly we noticed no effect on either of our dogs. We have a 6 year old male Golden Retriever who is very nervous and anxious e.g he barks at a lot of noises and also gets very stressed. After reading how this had helped others we wanted to try it on him as if he felt calmer that would be great. Sadly no change. We also gave it to our 1 1/2 year old female Labrador retriever but with no change either. She is very energetic and hyped up and can find it hard to control herself. After reading the comments it sounded like it might really help her as we hoped by her being calmer she could take in training better. Sadly no change either. We followed the instructions like stated and fed them with it for over 2 months. It was worth a try but no such luck on our nervous or hyper dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"Thoroughly recommended product"

on 7/1/2013

Review: I have a jack russell terrier, Maisie, who was very nervous and she has to cope with 5 other dogs in the house. She is 9 years old and since introducing calm down to her food it is like having a different dog. She no longer hides away but joins in with all the others.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Ordering more!"

on 21/12/2012

Review: Just started to use this on a puppy and young dog as had some left from my old dog - seem much more stable after two weeks and so will be buying some more to keep them on it! Seems like a great adjunct the puppy's socialisation period. She startles less and when she does, never does a second time now! Great stuff!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Worth its weight in gold"

on 7/11/2012

Review: We have had our weimaraner now for 7 months. And since he started to venture out he really suffered with some situations he was presented with especially being around other dogs and if other dogs started barking around him this caused real bad anxiety and now he has been on this supplement since august we have never looked back. Thank god for csj!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Over excited to Playfull"

on 16/9/2012

Review: My 11 month old nutter of a puppy has finally Calmed Down!! It was proving very difficult to make him understand when he needed to rest. He has Severe Hip Dysplasia, due for first op next week! We started him on this a few weeks ago combined with Resist and No Ake, and his improvement has been fantastic! He knows when he needs to have a proper rest now and goes to sit on his bed by himself. He's more playfull rather than just excited all the time and its really helped us to control him alot better at this crucial stage! Once again Thank you CSJ. Big Love to you all. xxx

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"what a difference"

on 28/7/2012

Review: I bought this for my highly strung terrier cross in the hope it'd chill him out on walks and stop his barking and annoying other dogs. Well after two days of using it i noticed he seemed a little less wired on walks and haven't looked back, he still gets off days but the majority of time he's a happier chilled out boy. So thank you csj for making my life so much happier

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5

Price Increase

Please note we have a price increase effective at Noon on Friday 25th September 2020.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.