Product Reviews

For the product: Calm Down! 200gm

Rate this product:

"calm down"

on 20/5/2012

Review: worked well on my american bulldog now changing my 3 bulldogs food to natural champ aswell thanx guys 5 star

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Getting calmer!"

on 2/5/2012

Review: Millie is a border collie and suffers from noise anxiety. While she isn't too bad outside, in the house anything could get her upset including just picking up or putting down a mug! It would sometimes send her charging upstairs to hide in the bedroom - just from putting down a mug of tea! She also had bad nights where it was obvious she was getting little sleep. Then on a forum someone mentioned calm down herbs and I decided to give them a try to see if they would help as I really don't want to have to put her on medication to settle her down. She has been on the herbs nearly two weeks, combined with crate training so she now sleeps in a crate at night so she can't spend all night roaming around the house, and already there is a noticeable difference. She is sleeping a lot better at night, in fact since starting this not once have I came down on a morning to a dog that looks as if she hasn't had a wink of sleep all night and she is becoming less reactive to noises. We're hoping that this will also help her when we are on holiday in a few weeks time to settle into the cottage where we are staying. I was very much a sceptic to start off with, but am very pleased to see a real difference in her behaviour because I know she must be feeling better in herself not running away at noises and having sleepless nights!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"WOW! This stuff is a miracle"

on 25/4/2012

Review: Two scoops in and we have already noticed a big difference in our year old working cocker's excitability! He is so much calmer than usual and all that nervous excitement has turned to chilled enthusiasm. If you are hesitating about this product, DON'T! You won't regret it.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Not looking back"

on 21/2/2012

Review: I haved used this for a while now with my SBTs after stumbling across it in the vets. I have now recommended it to several of my behaviour clients and they have seen a massive improvement in their dogs. I would not be with out this for my dogs and will continue to recommend this to friends, family and clients

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Definitely seen signs of improvement"

on 5/1/2012

Review: Our 2 year old lab started to show signs of fear agression, snarling/snapping/running away from other dogs and generally being very nervous around other dogs and children. We had some dog training and learnt some exercises to help reassure him but after reading the reviews for calm down decided to give it a go as well. It took a couple of weeks but we have seen a definite improvement. He is a happier dog, much more contented on his walks and generally less nervous and stressed/agressive. Rather than running away or snapping he will approach other dogs with a wagging tail and let them have a sniff, or just walk past them with no signs of agression. He is still a wimp and generally nervous in nature but we have seen a welcome improvement! Highly recommended by me - Thank you!!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Really Works"

on 15/12/2011

Review: I was a bit sceptical if this would work. My Sprocker has nervous tendency’s and this seems to have worked, he no longer barks at every person that enters my house. Happy contented dog now.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent Product, very pleased with results!"

on 29/10/2011

Review: I have a working sheepdog who is very strong minded and was very hard to steady during work, although i knew he could be steady as on 10 sheep he could easily complete a trial course. But no amount of telling would slow him down on 250 ewes especially with large batches of lambs where excitement was leading to gripping as he ran. He would eventually steady after hours of work each day, but since feeding him with Calm down added to his feed, he has been listening to his whistles and thinking much more clearly, the gripping has stopped and he has started to become the dog i knew he had the brains to be! very pleased and he is much happier not being shouted at all the time, he has become so much more reliable with big batches, i will be ordering more calm down soon! thank you also for the excellent service recieved and free samples which i now buy through my local stockist, will be recommending both service and products!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"It really works!!! :-)"

on 4/10/2011

Review: We were recommended the Calm Down by a friend. Our Irish Terrier had been quite nervous and prone to fear aggression with other dogs, since he got bitten twice as a puppy. He used to go completely over the top in his interactions, rather than telling another dog off appropriately if it was being rude, he always overreacted, pinned it down and basically got himself into an unstoppable frenzy (fortunately, his bite inhibitions is very good, so he never caused any damage). Also, if bigger dogs approached him, he would automatically default to growling and snarling, without even giving the other dog a chance. Within a week of eating Calm Down, he started being calmer and would let other dogs investigate him without becoming defensive and only react if they gave him a reason to. At training classes, he will now tell other dogs of if needed with a quick growl, but then just carry on as normal. No more pinning down and snarling! This has become a positive spiral, because with him being more sociable, other dogs react better to him as well and he is becoming more and more confident and secure. Yes, there are still setbacks, but overall, the difference is amazing! I was really sceptical if some strange herbal concoction could make a significant difference to his behaviour, but the Calm Down really works and I have been recommending it to others as well! Thank you very much, it's a great product!!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Incredible, won't be without it"

on 13/5/2011

Review: Our rescue border collie was chronically nervy and timid. Even after 4 years, she still rarely wagged her tail, nor would she let anyone touch her unless she'd known them around 12 months. Within weeks of taking this supplement she was absolutely transformed. She now has a waggy tail, she will approach (most) people, she will let people she slightly knows stroke her. She is a completely different dog, much happier. I'm not imagining it...so many people have commented on it too. Thank you CSJ!!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"IT'S ALL IN THE NAME"

on 21/3/2011

Review: We started out GSD puppy on this just over a month ago and he's a different dog - for the better !!. He had terrible car sickness, the sickness has stopped completely , he just tends to drool excessively for the first part of the journey then soon settles. We now have a very happy puppy now.We did not want to go down the vet route and have to medicate him for travelling. The other main reason for purchasing this product was that he was very hyper and tended to mouth our hands alot and still did this despite being corrected . It hasn't stopped totally yet but is alot more manageable. He comes for cuddles and lets you stroke him without all the nipping .Can tell you teeth were starting to be pretty big at age of 5 months.Very pleased and would recommend to anyone with simular issues.Just to mention also the tub lasts ages so is budget friendly.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Product"

on 4/11/2010

Review: WOW Im amazed i didnt think there was a product that could ever calm my toy poodle down, he is manic not even Valium prescribed by the vet worked last year for fireworks as he was in a right state...1 week on this and he is asleep at the mo and when awake is very relaxed and chilled...complete 360 im thrilled and now not overly concerned about the impending nightmare of fireworks night!! i mean weekend or do i mean month these days lol...I definitely recommend this product to calm down your dog

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down! Yes mum."

on 14/10/2010

Review: I own 3 staffordshire bull terriers one of which is naturally chilled and calm, the other 2 are hyper all the time. I started feeding both hyper dogs this about 10 days ago and have noticed a big change in their behaviours, especially the puppy. Puppy is coming on amazing now with her obediance training and will soon be competing with the other 2 dogs at shows. Definately going to continue to feed this as it is the only thing i have found that really works!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"What a winning product"

on 27/6/2010

Review: Since using 'Calm Down' my dog has been to championship and open shows where he has got numerous placings including 3 1sts's. Previously my dog often didn't get placed because he was so nervous. Before feeding 'Calm Down' my dog was very nervous and wary of people. My dog now lets people approach him which is great in itself, Going to a show is also great but getting placed just proves that Calm Down is a great product for my dog. Also Thanks to Ceri for giving me good advice on what and what not to recommened.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Finaly a solution that works!"

on 14/4/2010

Review: Calm down was the solution we had been waiting for! Our very nervy, stressed dog as been transformed into a much happier and relaxed boy. A knock on effect of this was a big increase to his confidence. It did take 3 to 4 weeks to see the real big difference, but the results speak for themselves if you maintain a regular feeding schedual using the herbs. He loves the taste and it really works!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down - and she did!!"

on 4/8/2009

Review: After a litter 12 months ago and then the first season after, Fudge became very nervy and started lungeing and barking at traffic on our walks. She was also quite hyper and nervy. After speaking to CSJ, Calm Down was recommended and we noticed a marked difference in days. Fudge is now much calmer on her walks and isn't as stressed by traffic. I am the ultimate sceptic but Calm Down really works!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5

Price Increase

Please note we have a price increase effective at Noon on Friday 25th September 2020.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.