Product Reviews

For the product: Calm Down! 200gm

Rate this product:

"Canine Calm Down"

on 1/8/2009

Review: I have found this product good in helping to calm down my excitable Border Collie.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"calm down"

on 26/6/2009

Review: i have a wsd doing flyball now he would not do it before as he was scared of everything that was going on its taken a while but well worth the wait. He's not 100 per cent but this calm down works. Our area flyball rep sam bawden has noticed the difference in him. Thanks Calm Down!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Brilliant!"

on 13/3/2009

Review: Freddie is a 19 month old rescue collie cross who has been with us for 12 months. He was easily stressed and very hyper when we got him. We put him on a low protein diet and Calm Down and have given him lots of love and attention. He improved loads but I was not sure if the Calm Down was having any effect. We ran out of Calm Down so he was off it for 2 weeks whilst I ordered some more. In that time he became more manic - not as bad as before but definately less relaxed. He has gone back on it and is back to the happy little chap he was before. It really does seem to work for him. He is still Freddie but just more chilled so that he can enjoy his life without getting stressed about new things. Thanks!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Chewy"

on 1/3/2009

Review: Chewy is a 5 year old cross and was scared of virtually everything with the exception of ourselves and other dogs. Our older dog used to play flyball and we hope that Chewy would do the same but his 'irrational' fears wouldn't let him work away from me. I tried everything, even taking him away from flyball and trying agility with him (which he would do in training but take him away to a competition, you would have thought he had never seen any of the equipment before). Anyway after many abortive attempts (lasting 3-4 years) trying to take him back to flyball I decided to try 'Calm Down' with him and what a difference! He is now a confident little lad who no longer hides under the table when we have visitors, goes to greet all the human team mates at our flyball club and now plays flyball with a waggy tail. He is still our little Chewy but more so. My partner has noticed the difference as have our friends at the club, to the point of one of them saying that she had never seen him so happy! Chewy gained his Flyball Dog certificate at the end of last season (after 4 years trying) and hopefully will now go from strength to strength. Many thanks Ceri for all your help and advice.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"It's actually working!!"

on 31/10/2008

Review: Wow what can i say.Ole my 8 year old Bichon Frise has a severe fear of the dreaded fireworks.Last year(2007) he was prescribed valium to sedate him as the previous year he was quite ill due to the fireworks,eg loss of body temperature,incontinence,drooling and being sick.He has been on Calm down for a month now and i can already see an improvement with the fireworks we have already had. he still shakes slightly but not anywhere as much as he used to.The biggest improvement is that he stays with me when they are going off instead of running off and hiding.I cant praise this product enough.I highly reccommend it to anyone who has a dog in a similar position.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down"

on 29/7/2007

Review: We were recommended 'calm down' after changing 'sparkys' food. In the advert it says allow about 3 weeks to see a difference. We noticed one within days. He has only been on it for about 3-4 weeks but we now have a dog thats easier to control. He still has his mad moments but he wouldn't be a collie if he didn't. You have nothing to lose by trying it

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant over the firework season!!"

on 6/11/2006

Review: I found the pack to be quite economical and Calm Down really has taken the edge off my Greyhounds fear of bonfire night fireworks. I started 'feeding' early as suggested and Amy has been calm on every night other than 5th, when I also needed to tuck cotton wool under her ear flaps (good tip, try it), but then she was fine!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Calm Down"

on 3/10/2006

Review: Had some good results from this product - been using it for about 6 months. I bought a collie from a breeder at 10 months old and he had had no training or discipline whatsoever and was very boisterous and excitable. He also had an occasional tendency for aggression towards my other older collie, snapping at him over food or toys. The results seemed slow at first but after a couple of months there was a definite improvement in his behaviour and most people who have been to our house recently have commented that he’s like a different dog. His aggression has also improved towards my other dog and he is much calmer all round. Thank you CSJ for helping us cope.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

1 2 3 4 5

Rate this product:

Price Increase

Please note we have a price increase effective at Noon on Friday 25th September 2020.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.