Product Reviews

For the product: CP21 (Salmon)

Rate this product:

"Lots of compliments after starting on this"

on 15/8/2020

Review: This food really suits my 2yo mixed breed. His sensitive stomach has settled down and his faeces have firmed up, but the biggest change has been in his skin. His coat is so shiny (he gets a lot of compliments), his paws are less inflamed and his itchiness has calmed right down. Other foods still set him off so we use this kibble as rewards for training too. He loves it so that works great!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Cp21"

on 8/4/2020

Review: Fantastic My lurchers look great Would recommend πŸ’―

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"The best of the pick from all of them"

on 22/1/2020

Review: Have tried various different foods over the years for our 2 boys tried a different flavour but coming back to this one as they both have sensitive tums & they love this one & they look fit healthy & shiny coats so very happy 😁

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fantastic Food"

on 21/12/2019

Review: My dog Skye is a working type cocker spaniel who I re-homed when she was 3 and she's now 11. She loves the CP21 salmon food and is fit, healthy and slim ... with a lovely soft and shiny coat which people often comment on! I highly recommend this food and wouldn't give her anything else.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant follow on from No Grainer"

on 10/12/2019

Review: I needed to move my dogs off no grainer, so tried a couple of the command performance range and found this to be the best fit for my 3. Keeps weight on the lurcher and doesnt upset her tummy, and great for the springers as well. The retired boy loves it and he is maintaining condition, we just have to watch his portions as hes a greedy sod, and we just supplement in a bit extra wet food for the skinny youngster in training. Overall a very good fit for my 3 very different dogs!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"cant get enough!"

on 27/11/2019

Review: my dogs simply love this food. Their coats are gloss, and dandruff my Labrador was having problems with, has completely reduced. Their favourite food is fish, so no encourage needed. But I do wish you would do a low calorie, for the older dogs in the fish line. I find myself swinging this and the all rounder (which they also love). I cannot believe the price for quality food! Others cost a fortune, and my dogs choose this over the others any day. I just wish I had discovered this site when I first got my dog as a puppy, instead of trying many different brands and flavours that both my dog and myself were happy with. I simply came across this site by pure accident (after 11 years of internet trawling!), and I just have not looked back since then. I did try old champ first but wasn't very happy with that, but now my dogs eat their food then run back and look into their bowls to see if there is anymore in there, as if they missed a bit. (no chance of that happening though). I always recommend this site, and will continue to do so. We have nice formed toilet from them, and the occasional poof that is completely odourless. The vet recently looked at my 13 year old Labradors teeth and said wow, I can tell that you brush his teeth, they shine. Nope I've not found the need too. The only down side is that when I do recommend this brand, I get doubtful looks from friends, as they are so used to only hearing of the more well known brands. Any chance that you would maybe consider selling car stickers, promoting your site and food, as I would love to buy one to put in my car. Well done guys on making food that is quality at an agreeable price too. Carry on the good work!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Happy husky again"

on 13/6/2019

Review: In the winter we had our husky on "hike on” as we were doing a lot on of exercise on the scooter. But with it being summer and sometimes being too hot to go out on the scooter we changed on to cp21 and he absolutely wolfs it down. And his Health seems to be a lot better

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excited at meal times!"

on 23/4/2019

Review: I have 3 dogs, a mini schnauzer, mini poodle (both train and compete in Agility) and a 3-legged Saluki! The poodle and Saluki have been quite fussy with their previous food, but since our change to CP21 both are more excited about their mealtimes. I have noticed a difference with my schnauzers drive at Agility, it seems too much of a coincidence that she has more 'fire' when training than on her previous food. Overall, all my dogs seem happier and more playful on this new diet. The only reason I am not able to rate as a 5 is the size of the pieces are a bit big for training purposes (when used in conjunction with my Treat and Train) for the smaller dogs but we can overcome that no problem.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"The best food my boys have ever had"

on 17/3/2019

Review: The best food my boys have ever had , they used to have different foods but always ended up with upset stomachs, but since discovering CP21 salmon food (touch wood) not had one upset stomach & there coats are lovely & shiny as well so I'm more than happy to recommend.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"My dog loves this food!!"

on 16/4/2018

Review: I changed over to this food from another CP product after some allergies arose. His health has been amazing on this and no more allergies.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"amazingly fishy"

on 5/11/2017

Review: Our retriever and her sister simply adored this food, it really smells of fish (which sounds daft but unlike so many other dog foods which claim to be but you cant smell a thing!) coats were shiny and very healthy dogs

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"CP 21 Salmon"

on 3/10/2017

Review: I have been using this product for around 4 years now for my Staffordshire Bull Terriers as one of them is prone to skin allergies. After trying lots of different foods, this product was the only one which did not flare up the allergies. I now feed my British Bulldog on this product. Highly recommended.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Used CP21 for year"

on 18/9/2017

Review: We started using CP21 about 8 years ago when our german shepherd cross had allergy problems, and was very sensitive to changes in food, and when we got a collie a year later, she went onto this also. In that time, they have had no problems with their food, and have been happy and healthy. We are switching to CP7 plus now as they are both 11 and the vet has recommended a senior food, but have no hesitation as all in recommending the CP21.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"CP 21 salmon"

on 5/6/2017

Review: After lots of vet bills for allergies, vet advised J***** w****** for my two girls,it was only in 10kg bags, never stopped my dogs itching, and my German shepherd started to eat poo in a big way, I changed both girls to CP21 salmon , both girls stopped itching , German shepherd stopped eating poo, well done CSJ, I've now put my puppy on CP27

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great food"

on 4/5/2017

Review: Our collie pup had real issues with food aggression and not enjoying her food, to the extent where she would leave food every mealtime. We tried several more expensive brands with both wet and dry food, but this has been the only one we could get her to settle onto. Her food issues are almost completely gone and she now cleans her bowl every time - wonderful stuff! It has even made my family dogs (12 and 13yr old collies) appear healthier and more youthful. Lovely shiny coats all round too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Price Increase

Please note we have a price increase effective at Noon on Friday 25th September 2020.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please note from July 2020 the DPD deliveries are packed in single bag boxes so a 30 kg order will come in 2 boxes of 15kg each. Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.