Product Reviews

For the product: CP Xtra

Rate this product:

"So glad I found CP Xtra!"

on 31/3/2020

Review: I feed my dogs mainly raw but during the working season found it hard to keep the weight and condition especially the last month. I found CP Xtra through recommendations on Facebook in the working groups, and as it says it’s suitable for feeding with raw I would give it a try. For the first time my dogs all kept weight and condition by adding this product to the diet, it is amazing and they love it too! Ideal for putting in feed toys for them to work for their dinner out of the working season too! Although they get a small maintenance amount whilst they are not working. I have been recommending CSJ to my friends and on Facebook groups for people that were on a similar position to me, this product is a game changer for my dogs! Highly recommend!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

on 6/8/2016

Review: Suits my ex racing greyhound very well. He maintains a good weight, has a shiny coat, and has good energy levels without being over the top. He has small, firm poos which for him is an achievement. He has it twice a day mixed with sardines, mince, meat or other kibble - complete tripe is popular! The low protein level is good for retired greys, and can be tweaked with the addition of other food. The glucosamine and chondiatrin is helpful for his ex athlete joints. It's taken a bit of trial and error but very glad we've found this product.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Our Skinny Springer now filling out"

on 16/5/2016

Review: I have just finished feeding the first bag of CPXtra to our 2 year old Springer Spaniel and will definitely be ordering more. After a first year of poor digestion, colitis and runny stools, I managed to find this website and received very helpful advice and samples from the nutritionist. After the rice diet and the herbs Heal and Resist to aid recovery, I started with the CP21 Salmon. This was helpful but he remained lean and the loose stools continued . Reading up on CPXtra, I decided to try this and supplemented it with Tripe. Success! We have a fitter dog who has gained weight nicely, as well as producing firmer stools. Thank you very much for your help and the great products.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Mrs."

on 6/1/2016

Review: CSJ command performance is a marvellous food. One of my Podencos is allergic to wheat based goods but thrives on this. Thank you.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"cp extra german shepherd puppy couldnt gain weight"

on 25/9/2014

Review: Hi all just wanted to write a review on how brilliant this csj cp xtra is we have a kc reg german shepherd puppy aged 8 months after a blood test at vets he was diagnosed with a protien missing in his digestive tract meaning he couldnt keep or gain weight at point of changing to csj cp xtra we was feeding 1kg of dog dry food we switched to csj xp xtra and now hes eating 600g a day and hes gaining body weight week on week i cannot rate this product highly enough

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Loop Lupe"

on 21/9/2014

Review: My 2 Springers are not fussy eaters, but Lupe went off her food after her first season, vets said not to worry as she would eat when she is hungry! as she is a working dog simply not eating is not possible (I rested her for a whole week)trying various foods stuffs including her favourite pheasant carcass with liver which she ignored! so when I put down the CP Xtra (which our other Springer is currently on) she wolfed it down and looked for more and now she has put back on the weight she had lost, her spring is back and she looks for her meal again, so relieved thank you CSJ

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"cp xtra"

on 18/8/2014

Review: This is a great food I have 2 lurchers on BARF diet and this food works so well with it. It worked great for my rescue who was 7kg under weight and had to gain weight steadily (1kg per week)it also keeps my 4 year old's weight steady she did go from too fat to too thin regularly on other foods but on this food she has kept a nice weight. Highly recommended.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Putting weight on a Husky x GSD"

on 24/7/2014

Review: I have an active and very slim 16 month Husky x GSD dog and have received comments from people on how skinny he looks. I've tried different foods and increasing amount of food to help him gain weight but nothing worked (mainly resulted in poos that were hard to clean up!). A mix of feeding this CP Xtra and Fit n' Fast seems to be working well (it's early days, only 3 weeks in). I am very pleased with the results so far and would definitely recommend CSJ products!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Help put on weight"

on 2/7/2014

Review: I use this CP Xtra along with CP21 to help my Malinois add weight! He is constantly on the move and is a lean machine, but with a sensitive tum - both foods he has no problem with. He shares these with a Jack Russell too!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"cp xtra"

on 3/1/2013

Review: since my 3 year old rottweiler has been on this food he doesnt suffer from the runs anymore and has gained a bit of weight.all other dog foods were no good for him.ie even the vet couldnt sort him out and that tells you something.ive been recommending it to others.thanks

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Happy insides"

on 2/1/2013

Review: Finally after 7 months of trial and error we have a feed combination that works for our 2 year old rescue lurcher. He had terrible diarrhoea to begin with. We tried BARF and hand-cooked grub but with very variable results and some embarrassing bottom end events out in public. Now on a combo of ****** wet food, *******tripe and CP Xtra Nirvana has been achieved- poo that you can pick up and a happy Milo. Had also tried **** mixer which is OK for his digestive needs but much of the bag turned to powder which CP Xtra doesn't do. All in all very pleased with our purchase.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect"

on 22/12/2012

Review: At last, thanks to you I have found something my extremely lean, and fussy young Rottie will eat. Cookie is no couch potato, if another dog is in her way, she jumps it!!!! She has now got good muscle tone, and actually carrying condition. Thank you for such a great product.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Finally my girl looks Fab!"

on 22/10/2012

Review: Having tried many brands and a completely natural diet im so relieved that this food along with the tripe is keeping my Collie healthy, she is holding weight which she hasnt done ever! her coat is shining and her eyes bright! Thank You CSJ x

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"CP Xtra and Just Meat! = perfect sized dog"

on 15/10/2012

Review: Thanks to Ceri's advice and our subsequent change from shop bought dog food to a mix of CP Xtra and Just Meat! our skinny collie has transformed to a perfect sized specimen with a glossy coat and much more liveable with enthusiasm and energy. She's thriving and also seems very happy with her grub.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Xtra Update!"

on 15/6/2012

Review: Just a quick update to say that we are all doing famously on the CP Xtra with ground turkey and bone diet. Vinnie's weight has held steady and he yips with excitement at breakfast and tea time. The younger lurcher girls are full of energy, gleam with health and have lost none of their muscle condition since the switch from a higher protein biscuit. All poos have been lovely and firm for the last 3 months. Recently I tried introducing the girls to lamb and rice for more protein and everything went sloppy so we immediately went back to Xtra. Arwen in particular has a very sensitive digestion and we tried everything - even Skinners Duck and Rice didn't work, but Xtra does. We are now set on this for life and I will use it for any future dogs as well so please don't stop making it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

We are experiencing very high order levels due to Covid-19 uncertainty. Please be advised orders now may take longer than 5 working days.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.