Product Reviews

For the product: Billy No Mates! 325g

Rate this product:

"It works!"

on 2/10/2019

Review: I bought Billy No Mates! after having the dubious honour of being our vets first tick removal of the year on our puppy. Since putting him on to Billy No Mates! he has had no further ticks on him at despite walking through long grass and woods. Would thoroughly recommend.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Does the job!"

on 21/8/2019

Review: Works for us with none of the dodgy side-effects we were seeing with prescription spot-on preventative treatments. Been using for several years now with 3 dogs. No fleas at all. Just a handful of ticks, most of which were just hitching a ride seemingly reluctant to bite so easily removed.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Billy No Mates simply the best!"

on 2/8/2019

Review: I have been using Billy No Mates for a number of years now for my two Labradors having been recommended by a Husky Mummy and can’t recommend it highly enough. I live in the country plus take pups to forest walks and haven’t had ANY fleas or ticks in four years. Billy No Mates sprinkled over their breakfast every morning and devoured without problem. I have used both the herbs and the tincture with great success, the herbs go a long way. Simply the best‼️🐾🐾

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Best product if you don't want to use chemicals on your dogs"

on 21/6/2019

Review: I used this on my German Pinschers last year and because they were really fussy eaters I would buy empty gel capsules and fill them and get them to eat them with pate!!!! I have finally found raw food that they will eat and to my surprise they have also happily eaten their food with Billy No Mates sprinkled on it so I am extremely happy and can't recommend the product enough. A packet lasts me 3 weeks as I have 3 GP's and 2 Rotties.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Drug free flea treatment"

on 20/6/2019

Review: Love this product, have used it for over 3 years now and never had any fleas or ticks. So happy it works and don’t have to give my girl chemical flea treatment, which when it claims to kill fleas 100% for 3months or your money back you wonder what on earth it must be doing to your dog!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fantastic Product"

on 11/6/2019

Review: I have been using Billy No Mates for a number of years for both my dogs and despite spending a lot of time hiking neither have ever had a flea or a tick. Highly recommended

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"BNM works well"

on 22/5/2019

Review: been giving this to my dogs for some years and it works really well. Only had 1 season when 1 of my dogs kept getting ticks, but it was a bad year for them and people who were using spot on type treatments were still getting them too! Just increased the dosage and that has worked.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Fantastic!"

on 7/2/2019

Review: This is so much better than trying to give tablets & so much better for delicate tums too. I wouldn't use anything else now.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant stuff!!"

on 2/1/2019

Review: I have now been using billy no mate now for 3 months and I have noticed the difference in my dogs. it took around 3 weeks but after that we have not had any itching or flea sightings. Another bonus is that it smells nice and has helped with my older dogs bad breath. This along with CSJ Skinny Dip Shampoo are very effective at preventing and treating dogs against fleas and tics.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Works a wonder"

on 16/9/2018

Review: Since we've been using we've hadn't had any trouble with fleas (which has been an issue) without having to use chemical flea spot-on treatments, which has been really great.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great stuff!"

on 30/8/2018

Review: My border collie has been on Billy No Mates for about 2 years now and hasn’t had more than one or two ticks in that time, and that was only when being looked after and walked in woods in a certain area. This is much better than chemicals, which I’m careful not to fill her with if I can avoid it.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Value Flea Prevention"

on 15/7/2018

Review: I’ve been using this for about a year now and have just ordered my third lot - so 2 bags lasted me a whole year (using 1 full scoop a day mixed with raw food). In that time my dog has had 1 flea on her which I noticed and pulled off, there were no more and I put this down to this product generally working well. I love how this is a natural product as I believe dogs are pumped full of injections & chemicals these days. 5 stars from me and will be using this on my puppy too!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant stuff"

on 16/6/2018

Review: Excellent results. So far only 1 tick and it was already dead. This time last year we were removing ticks every week. Great value as the bag lasts months.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Itchy ears"

on 29/4/2018

Review: I have been using Billy no mates for a few weeks now.My cockapoo suffered with itchy ears but will not tolerate drops.Since using this product he hardly scratches his ears I’ve noticed so I am thrilled he is more comfortable.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Brilliant!"

on 30/10/2017

Review: Our 3 dogs have been on billy no mates for the last 10 months - works perfectly - no fleas or ticks!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.