Product Reviews

For the product: Billy No Mates! Tincture

Rate this product:

"Excellent for my arthritic dog and my active agility dogs"

on 15/8/2019

Review: My dogs have been on No Ake for several years now. My elderly dog with arthritis definitely benefits from it. Recently we moved house and I forgot to order more and you could tell, both my dogs that use this product had stiffer joints. Wouldn’t be without it now.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Stuff"

on 20/4/2019

Review: Works really well, no fleas since using and only the very occasional tick on the surface of the fur and none embedded. The dogs have no issue with the taste and scoff their food with the tincture on problem, and one is a fussy dog.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

on 6/2/2019

Review: I had been using the herbs but they were not that effective so tried the tincture and it seems to work much better so will keep using it

Rating:

Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"At last a natural product that really works"

on 30/8/2018

Review: I know it works now because I've been bitten by fleas and had two ticks on me (omg!) but dogs haven't. Seriously thinking of taking it myself now -) Really impressed.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Wouldn't be without Billy no mates"

on 22/8/2018

Review: I've been using this for a while now and swear by it. All 3 of my dogs seem to like it and it smells nice. Haven't had any flees at all this year and only had the odd tick this summer while on Exmoor. Recommend to all our dog day care customers.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Never had an issue using this"

on 25/7/2017

Review: Excellent does work never had any fleas or ticks and my dog is in the fields every day around sheep and other life stock. Plus his coat is shining with this and the csj food I feed him.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Now have proof it works!"

on 5/7/2017

Review: I've been using Billy No Mates for years and have never had any problems with fleas but recently my elderly lab went off her food so wasn't getting her herbs a lot of the time. For the first time ever, sadly, she picked up some fleas. However, neither of my other 2 dogs were affected and they were still fully dosed so I guess that proves it really does work! Great product and I'm delighted to report my lovely oldie is tucking into her food again and therefore getting her much needed Billy No Mates too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Saw the Ticks jump on- then jump straight off again !"

on 6/3/2017

Review: I went to the Scottish Highlands & Hebridean Islands May/June 2016 with my Spaniel cross. They had a particularly bad Tick problem on the islands, my dog would go into the bracken & come out again with 10-20 Ticks visible on her coat, but they just fell off & in the week we were there not one tick attached itself to her. I had started her on Billy no mates back at the beginning of March and I truly believe it was what repelled the Ticks, absolutely brilliant & so much better than putting chemicals on her skin. I prefer to use the Tincture as the herbs tend to get left around the food bowl, so I was never sure of how much she had eaten.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"WORKS FOR MY EPILEPTIC DOG"

on 20/2/2017

Review: Keeping an epilepsy diary for my 8 year old epileptic Border Collie it was clear the vet prescribed flea treatments were one of the triggers. I tried this tincture and it works. I have been using it for about 9 months and in that time I have never found a flea on him. Its brilliant, lasts ages and works out cheaper than prescription medication. Perfect

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great stuff"

on 9/12/2016

Review: Have been using BNM sprinkled on my dogs breakfast for a while. It work's but tried the tincture BNM and my dog loves it on her food.Also has a great smell, reminding me of Brandy a bit lol.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"harding"

on 28/10/2016

Review: excellent, no fleas & the dogs seem to like it.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"LOVE IT!! and so do my dogs!"

on 22/6/2016

Review: I have a 9 lb and 18 lb dog. I hated using the chemicals on them due to their size. Since using Billy No Mates we have not had any skin, flea or tick issues. The dogs LOVE it! Now to get this sold in the US for when we have to move back in summer 2017.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"No Hitchhikers!"

on 10/6/2015

Review: We've been using Billy No Mates for over a year now, and it's been remarkably effective. I always hated using the poisonous remedies from the vet, and am so much happier using a natural, harmless alternative. And it WORKS! After a break over the winter, we started our dogs on it again when one of them picked up the first tick of the year in early spring. It's now early summer, and we haven't seen a single tick since. One of our dogs is especially prone to ticks, and before discovering BNM we'd find several on him per week. Since starting it last year, we only found one more on him through the entire summer, and none on our other dog. No sign of any fleas, mites, or other nasties, either! I'd recommend Billy No Mates without hesitation. I only wish we'd discovered it sooner.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent product"

on 18/5/2015

Review: I have been using Billy No Mates Tincture for 3 years now after my previous dog had an Auto immune reaction to Stronghold which contributed to her early death. Since using this Billy No Mates my dogs have had virtually no fleas and far fewer ticks (even here in sheep country) than when using Frontline and other spot on type products.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Hattie has No Mates :)"

on 24/2/2015

Review: Thought might be a problem getting her to take it, All was OK. To soon to see how effective it is.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.