Product Reviews

For the product: Down Boy! 200gm

Rate this product:

"Girls?? What Girls!!"

Jo Kent on 3/1/2023

Review: We got these herbs for one of our adolescent males because he was having awful difficulties concentrating whilst in the show ring surrounded by bitches , and at times ones in season! . They've been an incredible help and he can keep focus on his handler instead of switching off into teenager mode!.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Superb!"

Marina Parha on 23/7/2022

Review: I came across Down Boy by chance. As I write this I have four entire Saint Bernard males and five bitches in heat in the same house and no WWIII! This product is truly amazing - so much so it convinced me to look at other products of the company!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Effective product"

Katie Mason on 28/4/2022

Review: Started giving this to my entire 1yr old WCS after he started showing extra interest in my (spayed) bitch. He was obsessing over her and had to frequently be separated. About 1-2 weeks after starting Down Boy he had calmed down and they went back to being sweet play mates, making them both much happier. A close neighbours dog was recently in season and he showed no signs of being aware and I am positive this is due to Down Boy. Bought in December and still have some left in April, almost time to re-order. Fed every day. Really pleased I heard about CSJK9 on a Facebook group for working dogs.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Marked improvement"

Melissa on 27/12/2019

Review: My entire male was very unfocused when working due to females but since using down boy there’s been a marked improvement in his concentration

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"It works!"

MW on 16/12/2018

Review: We have been using Down Boy for sometime and it definitely works. It took the edge off our males when our girls were in season.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Not so jumpy or humpy now"

Kate Sellers on 12/11/2018

Review: We have a 18 month old Entire male flat coated retriever who was VERY bouncy and VERY fruity ! We read some great recommendations of Down Boy on a flatcoat group on social media and decided to give it a go. Most important to us was the fact it’s an entirely natural product. We already used Billy No Mates and were super impressed with that. Ziggy has now been on the Down Boy for around 8 months and we feel it has helped settle his somewhat rowdy behavior. He’s still a bouncy boy but is easily settled and no longer frantic in his efforts

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"It work!"

Kathryn on 12/6/2017

Review: Having an intact male, his mother and sister ( both entire) I decided to give this a try. I was pleasantly surprised. He remained interested in his food and was overall much more easily managed when both girls came into season in April. I have recommended it to a friend and she is trying the remains of my purchase on her male.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Best product ever!"

Jan Williams on 9/11/2016

Review: After 14 years of owning an entire male alongside females, we said "never again", but somehow we found ourselves keeping a male pup from one of our litters. We first tried him on Down Boy when he was 1 year old & since then he has been on a regular maintenance dose. We have no trouble when he is out, he is a gentle, sociable boy who shows no interest in mounting other dogs. Even when our females are in season, he is easy to cope with, none of the crying, fretting or going off food that we experienced with our previous dog. This product is an absolute life-saver!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing"

Barry Henry on 11/6/2016

Review: We have been using Down Boy ever since we got our young lad home, we also have a bitch 18 months older than our lad. But thanks to Down Boy we've had no h******g of legs/cushions or any advances to our bitch. Cannot sing the praises of this product enough, amazing.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"I noticed the difference when I ran out!"

Jenny Coppard on 9/6/2014

Review: I started using this for my Lab cross and we noticed a reduction in his ardour. I forgot to order any more and a week after running out he has been mounting anything that wags which has reminded me of how amorous he was before. Thank you for this solution to the problem!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE!"

Mrs L Denton on 1/8/2013

Review: I've been using Down Boy now for just over a month on my year old choc Labrador. He was a very amorous boy from a very young age and used to spend all his time either on my female's back or someone's leg (not very pleasant!). Wow what a difference Down Boy has made! He is now a very happy social boy and I once again have a very happy chilled girl. It took about 3 weeks of double dosing to notice a difference but once I did, I reduced the dose down to a maintenance dose as recommended. The change in his behaviour is brilliant - I'm so thankful I found Down Boy as I don't want to neuter him for a couple of years yet. I can't recommended this product enough, it's really been a life saver not to mention an 'embarrassment saver' for me!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Down Boy is Amazing"

D Hendrickson on 23/5/2013

Review: I have a one year old entire male who would mount anything. No dog or human was safe from Albus. After only a few days on this he was a completely different dog but still retained all his character and drive to work.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Down Boy does seem to work"

Sarah Elliott on 18/7/2012

Review: Well I have to say I was sceptical about this, but after 5 weeks we have noticed a big difference. Our oldest intact dog would fall in love with male or female at times and make the walk difficult. If we were actually out walking with a group of female dogs then he would just be sniffing them all the time. 5 weeks later we walked with lots of females and although he still sniffed it was no where near as much and we are impressed. Makes for a much nicer walk :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10am to 4pm Monday to Friday) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.