Product Reviews

For the product: Fit 'n' Fast!

Rate this product:

"Healthy fit dogs for years"

on 4/11/2018

Review: I have been feeding my dogs this food for years. They are both rescue dogs with health issues. My Weimaraner arrived with a very upset stomach and was underweight. My black lab had skin issues. They are now both fighting fit and I regularly get compliments how fit and healthy my dogs look.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Eaten heartily - lasts longer"

on 16/9/2018

Review: We decided on fit 'n fast to remove wheat gluten from Hendrix's diet and love the results. He really enjoys it, his allergy's are much improved and, a real bonus is that he is full with a smaller bowl so the bag lasts much longer.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"great for our Rottweiler Cross"

on 11/9/2018

Review: Sasha is over 5 years old and this food is perfect for her. She is crossed with a Staffi so not too big. At 20-24kg we find 280g a day split morning and evening serves her best. She looks fantastic on it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Good for intolerant dogs"

on 13/5/2018

Review: I have fed this to my springer for a number of years following a flare up of a allergy. This food is fabulous and now coming into his senior years he is in fantastic condition, has a nice shiny coat and no further flare ups since being on this food. I regularly recommend to friends and family.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product"

on 2/3/2018

Review: I have a husky at 1.5 years and he loves it.  I feed him twice a day he's fitter than ever and now acts like a puppy again at feeding time. Also what all owners want to know he didn't get a sensitive stomach from changing over to the food.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great for my sprocker!"

on 22/2/2018

Review: I was advised to use this for my young sprocker, he had a lot of stomach trouble and was always a little on the thin side, this had helped him bulk out a little to a good weight and given him a great shine. He is by no means a working dog but he is always on the go and this food seems to keep him happy!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect young lab food"

on 5/11/2017

Review: We have a black lab x gordon setter who has absolutely adores fit and fast. He has the longest legs and ears i have ever seen and just runs and runs. Fit and fast is the perfect food for him

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit'n'Fast has worked miracles."

on 16/10/2017

Review: My 11year old Weimaraner bitch 'Ella', has had colitis diagnosed by my vet. I contacted CSJ and they were very helpful and sent some samples of WGF feeds. I changed her to Fit 'n' Fast about 3 months ago, the change has been remarkable. Her 'pooh' has firmed up and we haven't had an overnight accident since. She has returned to her cheeky lively self, from being miserable and reclusive. I feed Fit 'n' Fast dry as recommended, and add a couple of spoonfuls of bio yoghurt (this was recommended by the vet). It took a few weeks for her to get the benefit of the change of diet. It is certainly worth trying this feed once any other problems have been diagnosed.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Best Dog food ever"

on 31/1/2017

Review: Our two rescue whippets were 10 when they came to us. Their coats were dull and they used to be very stiff in the morning. After trying different products, someone recommended CSJ and we decided on Fit n Fast as it is higher in protein and they were so skinny! They are now 12 and thriving. Our grannies have lots of life left and definitely lots of energy to burn as well. Great value for money

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect!"

on 17/10/2016

Review: I got a new lab to add to my team. First time not having from a pup I got her at 11mo the old. So next month due vac at vets. She is a white lab (yellow) but very white. Her skin was getting darker though in her armpits and belly turning black. Vet thought was a grass skin allergy. Told me to put a tshirt on her! Not good or safe on a working dog. I decided to go onto fit and fast to eliminate cereals from her diet. Her skin is now pink again and she has so much energy too. Top feed. Thank you

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit n fast"

on 27/9/2016

Review: I switched my young active lab on to this from a well known brand and what an improvement. His coat is shining, he needs less of this food so it must be a much higher quality and his stools have greatly reduced in volume and are firm. I will be sticking with this long term.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Miniature Schnauzer and Victorian Bulldog mummy"

on 31/8/2016

Review: I can't recommend this food enough it suits all of our dog's tummy's, they really are so fit and healthy never unwell and they really enjoy dinner times.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Barking mad over this"

on 27/7/2016

Review: My 3 siberian huskies go nuts over this - they show so much more interest in their food since switching to this! Coats are softer and glossier and stools are firmer. Happy boys all round, no going back now

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great food"

on 17/7/2016

Review: After 18 months of struggling to find a food to suit our labrador and thus constant weight loss we ended up taking him the vets regardless of feeding well known hypoallergenic brands. The vets suggested an allergy was likely and put him on a brand elimination diet. After speaking to CSJ who took a detailed history it was suggested his problem may be with rice as this had been in all of the previous foods and recommended CSJ Fit & Fast and CSJ Champ. I ordered a bag of each and started with the Fit and Fast. What a difference ! Firstly he loves the food, his coat is fuller and shinier, the food has improved his digestion (not 100% but much better than previously), he has eventually put on some weight and generally looks in great condition ! On CSJ recommendation we have also been added the Heal and Resist herbs.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Rough collies on fit n fast"

on 2/7/2016

Review: My three collies have been on fit n fast for a while now. I was not sure if I was doing the right thing changing there diet as they are all over 10 years old. However after speaking to our local agent peter(who is lovely along with his wife) I gave it a go and their coats and digestion have improved greatly.I would recommend CSJ to anyone with any breed of dog to give it a go. My sister uses it for collie too.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Price increase notice

Please note we have a price increase from Noon on Friday 7th January 2022.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.