Product Reviews

For the product: Fit 'n' Fast!

Rate this product:

"great value"

on 1/5/2014

Review: Tried this for the first time on my 2 rescue dogs who are very picky about their food and they both love it- will be keeping them on this.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Another good food"

on 25/4/2014

Review: Tried this food as waiting for cp21 salmon to get back in stock. Found it to be just as good as other food. And is at a good price. Will use again

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"im back"

on 14/3/2014

Review: I don't know why I stopped using csj I have a bulldog he was fine I changed to a brand my vet said try why? so I did and after a few weeks he started getting tear stains when I took him for a longish walk he would start limping he went backwards in his health plus ear infections. He was fine with csj and he loves it wont be using the rubbish in the shops anymore.CSJ TRY IT

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit and Fast!"

on 13/3/2014

Review: I have two huskies one of which had severe campylobacter from a puppy which was a nightmare to cure and persisted for months. We tried all the expensive prescription diets etc but nothing worked. by chance a lady happened to mention fit and fast and gave me a sample- its wheat gluten and rice free and I can honestly say its the only food that he has ever been able to digest properly! I will never give him anything else and he is now fully grown (he is a big boy 25kg) and in great condition. Try this if your dog has problems with wheat but your dog still has trouble with wheat free food - it may be the rice also that they can't digest! :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"happy dog"

on 22/2/2014

Review: Im so glad we found this site, had tired various high priced brands for sensitive dogs. Our mally x akita had really bad wind and loose stools - started him on fit n fast and have never looked back. We now have a smell free dog with solid stools and looks the picture of health, lovely shiny coat and great muscle formation and bundles of energy....highly recommend. ... Thank you

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Long term solution"

on 18/2/2014

Review: I have used Fit 'n' fast for my collie cross for three years now. It has been the only product not to cause stomach complaints and I am regularly complimented on the quality of his coat - which has a beautiful sheen to it. Best of all, he is never reluctant to eat the same thing, day in day out. A definite success and great value for money compared to other wheat and rice free products. Thank you CSJ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Good weight and lots of energy."

on 16/2/2014

Review: I have always struggled to keep weight on my northern inuit girl and one of my collies, they eat well and have bags of energy but were always very ribby. Since switching to fit n fast they are holding a much better weight and are still full of energy.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Growing up fit and fast"

on 28/11/2013

Review: I switched my 8 month old puppy onto this food following a chat with CSJ about him developing a wee allergy. He gobbles it down and is still looking great, everyone comments on how beautiful his coat is. He's full of energy and his digestion is fine, solid waste and no (yes NO!) smelly flatulence! I'm still investigating what's causing his allergy - but it's certainly not his CSJ food - think the dog walker might be sneaking him 'illegal' goodies!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit n Fast"

on 16/11/2013

Review: Young Irish Wolf hound , had a few stomach problems Wheat allergy. Fit n; fast ideal . Not a problem since she"s been on it .

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit n Fast"

on 6/11/2013

Review: My English springer spaniel had issues with colitis and also maintaining his weight. I had tried other foods but still had problems. Great advice from Ceri, samples to the door and three bags of lFit n Fast on, he is maintaining his weight, enjoys his food, has a glossy coat, boundless energy and no bouts of colitis. Also use herbs and salmon oil. Many many thanks

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great product....perfect for dogs allergic to rice!"

on 29/9/2013

Review: I am so pleased that CSJ offer this great value-for-money product. Not only does it suit my young collie, who has an intolerance to rice, but it also provides an excellent source of energy for all 3 of my agility dogs. The product most definitely lives up to it's name - my dogs are fit & fast since changing to this food.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Not so fast..."

on 17/7/2013

Review: Been using the CSJ brand for a couple of years now and decided to switch to Fit and Fast for my Flyball dog. It seemed to slow him down! Nothing wrong with the food, he loves it, looks healthy but no real change, other than seemed to get tired faster. I have switched back to the CSJ Champ range as this seems to suit him better.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

"fantastic product"

on 22/6/2013

Review: We rehomed a 5 year old springer and she was in need of bulking up and her previous diet wad causing her to frequently expell some horrendous smells!! She never used to eat all her food, but since trying her on cjs Fit amd Fast she's almost a different dog, she seems much happier, is now a good weight, waffs her dinner down and is a lot less stinky! Defo recommend!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit "

on 23/5/2013

Review: Have 3 dogs on this food. Used to feed another brand of dry dog food. Then through a friend of ours changed to CSJ Fit n Fast. Always an empty bowl and it does just what it says on the bag :) And lovely shiny coats and healthy dogs. Thank you CSJ

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Walking the Walk with Fit & Fast!"

on 18/5/2013

Review: When I began training for the MoonWalk in Edinburgh to raise money for breast cancer, I took my Guide Dog Jack along with me for exercise. I had a sighted guide so Jack just came along on his lead to walk for pleasure. At the time he was on a wellknown brand of dog food. But I found that though he was his usual hyper-active self at the beginning of the walk, he would tire easily once we got past about 15 miles. I changed him onto Fit 'n Fast to see if this would help, and it wasn't long before he was walking 20 miles plus with us and still bringing me his ball once we got home. Another interesting difference though was that i noticed that his energy was differently channelled. Instead of being hyper at the beginning and then fizzling out, he started off much calmer and seemed to have more endurance. This is a good value ration that I would recommend to anyone.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Price increase notice

Please note we have a price increase from Noon on Friday 7th January 2022.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.