Product Reviews

For the product: Fit 'n' Fast!

Rate this product:

"fit n fast is brilliant"

on 14/3/2013

Review: Ive been using fit n fast on recommendation by nicky (who is great by the way)Ive got 2 standard poodles who were on a well known expensive brand, they were totally hyper and one of them wasn't putting weight on at all on it, so was doing some research on dog foods and came across csj, its the best move Ive made, in only 3 weeks they have calmed down alot, and the youngest is back to normal weight wise, and their coats are so shiney, have recommended to 2 people already who have asked what I feed my dogs. Ive also changed my 3 little dogs onto the cp27 and they love it. we are 6 really pleased and happy customers! thankyou.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit n fast"

on 18/2/2013

Review: My British bulldog has a wheat gluten allergy and I found it very hard to find dog food that was wheat gluten free and good value. Fit n fast is perfect for my dog and it is also excellent value highly recommended

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"No more itchy dry skin!"

on 18/1/2013

Review: We have a young Springer Bitch, who had extremely dry itchy skin & gunky eyes all the time... Changed to Fit & Fast, itching stopped immediately, nice shiny coat now, and no more dry skin.. no more gunky eyes either, will never use anything else! .. Highly recommended!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Didn't hype up my collie!"

on 3/11/2012

Review: A brilliant find. I have tried numerous big name brands, all with disastrous effects. Our collie would become hyper and neurotic and the lab cross would start itching profusely. Since starting this food they have both calmed down and in addition, they are not scratching and are both looking very well. Thank you CSJ!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent!"

on 13/5/2012

Review: I've had a lot of problems finding the right food for my English Springer Spaniel, he has a very sensitive stomach & I have tried just about every make & flavour of dried food & nothing suited him.. until now!! Fit & Fast has totally changed him! .. his stools are much better, his coat looks healthier, less moulting & he just seems happier in himself! highly recommended!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Why didn't I do this earlier?"

on 3/2/2012

Review: I have had a lot of problems with my lurcher Arwen, who seemed never able to settle on any one food. Kylah on the other hand has an iron constitution and can eat pretty much anything. We have had all kinds of things in the past, some wheat gluten free, others not, some high protein, others not etc etc, including CSJ Champ and Herbie Rings. The stupid thing was Arwen was ok on some wheat conatining foods and not others, and the same for the gluten free foods. It was difficult to pin down what the problem actually was. Finally I got the girls (5 and 2) onto a well known salmon gluten free diet which I could pick up locally from the agricultural merchants. We were going great until we had a batch in temporary packaging and Arwen got the most almighty upset stomach. (I sent a sample off to the manufacturer for testing because it looked and smelled different to the previous batch, but haven't had any feedback.) I used Heal to help calm things down and that worked a treat, but when I tried to reintroduce xxxxxx salmon gluten free it still upset her. I needed something which I knew I could rely on to be 100% consistently manufactured, so I bought a bag of Fit N Fast, which I had used back when I lived in Essex back in 2007. This is almost identical in its ingredients and nutrition and the same price. I stuck the girls on it immediately thinking 'well this could go very well or very badly'. To my amazement Arwen passed solid poos this morning after the very first feed. After all that trial and error I wonder 'why didn't I do this earlier?'. I knew the dogs were great on it when I had it before (and I had a very gluten intolerant greyhound back then), but all dogs are different. Arwen has tried several gluten free diets and most never quite worked for her, whereas my previous gluten intolerant dogs could do reasonably well on most GF foods, CSJ or not. However now it seems we have cracked it. Arwen herself is 'fit n fast' so now she has a food to match.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Natural fit n fast - great stuff!!"

on 28/1/2012

Review: We have just started using natural fit n fast having tried many hypoallergenic foods in the past that offered good nutrition without braking the bank. With six dogs, we needed a food that would offer premium performance without the price to match. So far, the new food is working really well. Even my fussy eater (yes a Labrador) is eating up much better than we have known him before and all the dogs seem to have lots more energy. Very pleased we have found CSJ dog food!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent for Wheat Intolerant Dogs"

on 11/1/2012

Review: Our 14mth malamute has wheat intolerance. She's had problems even with expensive dog food like ********, CSJ was reccomended to us and its been a remarkable change. Our mal is so much happier, her tummy is much better and she has put on weight. I would definately recommend this food to anyone with a wheat intolerant dog. It has done wonders. You also need less of this than the expensive dog food, which is great for mals as they can have canine bloat. Thanks very much CSJ!!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Finally interested in food!"

on 5/1/2012

Review: I have a 4yr old border collie, who has been with us for about 15 months now. We took him on from his previous owner, a soldier who was being rehoused and could no longer have a dog. It transpired that the collie had spent most of his days shut in the soldier's room, only going out very early and very late in the day for a walk. We still don't really know his history but it obviously affected him as when he came to us he didn't seem to like eating, he was erratic, temperamental, but still obviously had a loving streak in him (he's a sucker for a cuddle!). We tried all sorts of different foods to get him eating and finally came across CSJ Fit'n'Fast. To say there's been a transformation is an understatement - he sits waiting by his bowl at feeding time, he always eats everything, he's happy and content and has more energy and enthusiasm than ever before. And most importantly he's finally started to do what we tell him, as opposed to the "whatever" look he used to give us! I can highly recommend Fit 'n' Fast and regularly do to friends and family.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Csj"

on 8/12/2011

Review: We used to feed our shar pei on JWB food as he has alot of allergies, we found this rather expensive, then csj was suggested to us, absolutely brilliant!! We needed food that was wheat n gluten free and csj has been perfect! Have suggested this product to many of my friends

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Wouldn't swap to anything else!"

on 8/10/2011

Review: Having tried all sorts of premium wheat gluten free brands to settle my rescue collie cross' digestion, including CSJ, I was recommended a rice free diet. Using 'Fit 'n' fast' has completely changed my dog's digestion and temperament - he is happy and no longer in pain. I have been using the product for some months now and increasingly people stop to compliment me on my dog's healthy stature and beautifully glossy coat. Knowing that CSJ is such great value for money is just the icing on the cake!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fit 'n' Fast"

on 16/9/2011

Review: After drinking out of a stagnant puddle over a year ago my dog's digestive system has been all over the place, and he can't swim now without an upset stomach. I then realised he had developed intolerances, wheat being one and spends more time with an upset tum than not. I've now tried fit and fast and things finally have settled down (still not sure about swimming) but there's a much happier dog, and owner, and hoping to have a go at competitions next year. Thanks CSJ for another great product.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"perfect for the job"

on 26/8/2011

Review: I ordered my first batch of fit and fast last month on the advice from the nutrisionist from csj because my 15month old collie was not putting on weight with the food i had her on even in the month she has been on it you can tell the difference with her she not looking as skinny as she was but is by no means fat or over weight as she a working dog . People have asked me if i have changed her food and what to because they can see the change in her so i have been reccomending CSJ to ever one i speak to because of the quick response you get from questions you ask also because of the food and also because of how quickly the food is delivered

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Natural Fit'n'Fast"

on 10/6/2011

Review: Our two GSP's absolutely love this food. Their coats are shiny and they are really happy and full of energy. Their stools are hard and we have no more nasty smells in the house! All this for less than half the price of their former food. I think alot more people should know about CSJ and then there would be alot more happy and healthy dogs out there.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"fit n fast"

on 21/2/2011

Review: i have a 15month old gsd who has an allergy to dairy poducts and her food has to be gluton free, an she loves this she is always full of life and wanting to play

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Price increase notice

Please note we have a price increase from Noon on Friday 7th January 2022.

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.