Product Reviews

For the product: Old Champ!

Rate this product:

"Over the Moon"

on 14/2/2019

Review: I found CSJ dog food on another website when I was looking to change my dogs food for my (7yr old Hungarian Vizsla & 4yr old Hungarian Vizsla) and came across Csj.i browsed the website to look at different foods then emailed the company as I was looking for a dog food that my dog could lose quite a lot of weight and have tried numerous brands, I got an email back really quickly recommending that I try at least 3 different types of there dog food and sent me 3 samples to choose from as he's also been fussy in the past so i gave him the 3 and he picked Old Champ dry food that was about 4-5 months ago. From then on he has never turned his nose up at it,waits on it at teatime which he's never done and the priority he looked like he was losing wait getting complemented a lot and getting a waist. Yesterday we went to vet to get his annual check up and booster and vet noticed right away he had lost some weight so we took him to the scales and AMAZINGLY he's went from 35.2Kg to 31.0Kg hes lost 4. 2Kg in roughly 7 months as that when he was last at vet but started Csj later I was ecstatic and the vet was very pleased with the weight loss he thinks it could be the most weight loss in the less amount of time at there vets, I was hoping leo had at least 2Kg but not as much as 4.2Kg he's less weight now than he was when he was 4yrs old hes a lot more active, energetic and playful a different dog, we have still roughly got 2Kg to lose but know we can do that in 5 months with the help from CSJ anyway from Audrey & Leo a REALLY BIG THANK YOU to you all at CSJ and look forward to buying my dog food from you in the future THANKS AGAIN

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Rudd"

on 23/11/2018

Review: We have a 12 year old weimeraner that has a very sensitive stomach. She has old champ with raw meat, and has been great ever since. She still looks like a dog half her age.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great for weight loss"

on 11/10/2018

Review: I have a lab whom is only 4 but had put weight on through ill health.. started this food instead of Champ and has lost 2.5kg in 6 weeks ..feed her this along with fruit n veg and shes thriving, happy running about again . Lovely shiny coat Thanks csjk9 2 happy dogs (have a 14 week old lab on puppy food)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing !!"

on 5/9/2018

Review: We had our 4 mixed breed dogs on Dr J***s S****r previously and now I have switched I am amazed at the results from this dog food and the great price.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Old Champ and Pancreatitis"

on 6/3/2018

Review: My great dane has suffered 2 bouts of pancreatitis. My vet recommended finding a food low in fat as possible but also keeping the protein low also. After a lot of research I found Old Champ and I have to say it is amazing. He has been great since starting on this food and we have not had another flair up. The food is not only great for his condition but the price is also amazing. I can not recommend this food highly enough for dogs that need a low fat food especially if they've suffered from pancreatitis in the past. It really has been a life saver for me and my boy.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"OLD CHAMP"

on 30/7/2017

Review: I HAVE AN EX GUIDE DOG WITH SKIN PROBLEMS, THIS FOOD IS GREAT! HONESTLY CANT RECOMMEND THIS ENOUGH AND WILL BE ORDERING FROM YOU GUYS AGAIN SOON! THANK YOU SO MUCH CSJ PEOPLE!!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing products"

on 19/1/2017

Review: Our Weimaraner had some serious stomach/digestive problems we had tried him on pretty much everything wasting a small fortune on wasted food because we had to take him off it we tried the most reasonable priced to some of the more expensive food but literally no sooner had it gone in one end it was coming out the other but then a miracle the kennels where we board him said they had a vizsla in that had been through a similar issue and gave us csj info wow we''ve never looked back he''s had puppy champ then normal champ now he''s in old champ not because he''s old but just lazy so rather than allowing him to lump on weight we thought we would put him on this and he loves it as he''s loved all the products we''ve bought amazing company.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"The best food around & amazing service"

on 5/11/2016

Review: Started out my Labrador on the original CSJ original, however this didn't solve my dogs sensitive tummy. Spoke to the nutritional adviser who suggested Salmon oil which my boy loves. This improved things a bit, but he gained quite a bit of weight. Decided to try old champ with salmon oil and this was a winning combination. No more upset tummy, and he is now at his ideal weight! He wolfs his food down which I mix with water and salmon oil. His coat is glossy, his eyes bright and he has never looked so healthy! He had some occasional dry skin on his back, which has also completely cleared up! DPD delivery has worked out really well too. I got the DPD app and when I have placed an order, I get his food delivered to my local corner shop, so I can pick it up when I can without having the mither of missing the delivery! Perfect! :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing alternative to expensive brand!"

on 29/9/2016

Review: i was looking for a cheap but similar food to an expensive brand I used to feed my bullmastiff and whippet.. At first I though their diets were a bit high in protein as I did not have working dogs. I called customer services (who were delightful and helpful) and put me in the direction of the champ food which I had previously overlooked. The old champ's typical analysis was just what I looking for. My dogs LOVE this food, even my fussy eater. Friends and family comment on how soft and glossy they all are and after a trip to my vet they were much impressed with the improved condition of my whippets coat and skin. 5 star all round amazing food and service. I will now be a religious customer.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Keeps two old labradors agile and healthy"

on 10/5/2016

Review: We moved our two old labradors (now approaching 12 and 11) onto Old Champ twelve months ago. Both dogs enjoy the taste and it keeps them healthy and mobile - both dogs showed more energy and greater mobility within a fortnight of changing foods, and it appears to be gentle on their digestion. Highly recommended.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Like a puppy again!"

on 14/9/2015

Review: Around 3 months ago my 10 year old German Shepherd x woke one morning unable to use his back legs. Knowing the problems the GSD breed has with their back end I feared the worst. A trip to the vet suspected a slipped disc, severe muscle strain or a sign that we were near the end. He'd been so active until then that she agreed to work on a combination of pain relief, rest, massage and home physio and see how things progressed, but I also researched diet, and made the decision to move him onto CSJ's Old champ, along with Turn Back Thyme. I found a local supplier and hoped for the best... What I got was more than I hoped for! I now have a 10 year old with the energy of a dog half his years. His 'injury' or whatever it was had fully recovered in 3 weeks, and by the fourth despite my attempts to keep him calm, he was jumping, climbing and racing with his pack again. He had been showing signs of slowing up previously, but not now...now he's even initiating play with the young foster pups! I don't know what you put in this stuff, but if you ever come up with a human version, I'm in. I have now transitioned the entire pack (my own, and my rescue fosters) onto the appropriate CSJ variants for their breeds and ages, even seeing an emaciated and very damaged puppy through a difficult psychological recovery on CSJ Puppy. Several of the rescue team now also use CSJ because of the wonderful results and the happy side effect of less poo to pick up -)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Old Champ"

on 9/6/2015

Review: I've used CSJ foods for my working Lab from puppy to granny and she looks as great on "old champ" now as she did in her prime. Fabulous food and unbelievable value. Keep up the good work.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Old Champ"

on 19/4/2015

Review: My elderly Springer loves this food

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"old champ"

on 15/12/2014

Review: Just wanted to say I have successfully changed my dogs to this food as they are no longer as active as they were and needed something that would suit their routine and they love this, and enjoy every meal

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Old Champ"

on 29/11/2014

Review: I have recently put my 4year old chocolate lab on this as he needs to slim. adapted to it easily and we are waiting for the pounds to fall off!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3 4

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.