Product Reviews

For the product: Gravy Works! 500g

Rate this product:

"Gravy awork is loved by our labs"

on 27/10/2017

Review: Both our Labradors love having CSJ Gravy works with their evening meal. It make a lovely natural Gravy that I know won't pile on the lbs, but still gives them a tasty meal.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Gravy works"

on 29/6/2017

Review: I decided to try this product as good reviews and my border collie has been a bit fussy with her food only she hated it which for the price was a waste of money

Rating:

Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"Gravy Works"

on 3/6/2017

Review: I despair. Some of your reviewers complain that the gravy isn''t like human gravy. Of course animal gravy isn''t the same or similar. Is a dog going to refuse it because, in the words of Tony Hancock, a at least my mother''s gravy used to move about. Owners who anthropomorphise their dogs do them more harm than good. It''s so obvious that not all dogs have identical tastes so if they don''t like it find something else.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

"Gravy works - it definitely does!"

on 14/11/2014

Review: After struggling for ages with my fussy girl, a friend recommended me to use gravy works to entice her to eat. she leant me some of hers, and i must say, i will be ordering some for myself! Its worked wonders!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Simple solution for a fussy dog"

on 3/9/2014

Review: Max has been a real pain in getting him to eat dry food. I have tried alsorts, so i am really impressed with the Gravy as he always cleans his dish, occasionally we have tried it without and then he does not eat

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Doesnt work for my dogs :("

on 31/8/2014

Review: Well I have used champ with great success for many years and thought adding this gravy to it would make dinner more appetising for my many dogs. Unfortunately it is more of a watery herb consistency rather than a thick gravy as expected. My dogs all turned their noses up at it , I ended up throwing the food away and giving them more fresh dry champ. Tried them on a few occasions but they just wont touch it! They do however love the 'resist' which does wonders for them in many ways. Sorry but this gravy has the thumbs down from my dogs

Rating:

Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"My dogs love it!!!!!!"

on 7/4/2013

Review: My dogs love this on their kibble and it smells lovely too :) Great product

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Gravy Works really does work!"

on 16/3/2013

Review: My English springer spaniel just loves this gravy on his food, so he doesn't have to wait for it to cool down I always get a batch ready the night before otherwise his impatience drives me nuts! Smells nice too :)

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"dogs love it"

on 20/8/2012

Review: my american bulldogs love this on there food, one of them wasnt eating there food for a while but when i put this on they cleared there bowls completely

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Gravy Works"

on 25/5/2012

Review: My chocolate Labrador 7 month old puppy loves the gravy on his food. He only has less than half a scoop as one scoop was too much for him. It makes a good gravy, by sprinkling on his food and then pouring the water on.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Very popular with the dogs!"

on 23/1/2012

Review: I just wanted something to moisten the dry food and rather than using our gravy granules (too salty) I was pleased to find this. The dogs love it and turn their noses up if I don't use it. The only downside - it doesn't dissolve brilliantly and needs a good stir before using each time.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Bit fiddly, but worth it"

on 6/9/2011

Review: OK, first the minus points: it's a bit of a pain to have to make this up and remember to do it early enough to let it cool; it doesn't dissolve all that well even in boiling water; as per one of the other reviews it's not a thick gravy like we would want on our beef - more what a certain type of restaurant would call a "jus"!! BUT the plus sides: the dogs love it. This was supposed to be just on their breakfast, which they can be fussy about, but I'm now met with such a look of disgust if I don't give it to them on every meal that they get it on their dinner too. They really don't care if it's a bit lumpy or not as thick as I'd have my gravy - although to be fair once you mix it into kibble that issue disappears. It clearly tastes great (smells like roast lamb) and it's good for them. What more could you want?

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Great Product"

on 14/8/2011

Review: I was adding ordinary gravy to their food before I discovered Gravy Works. The salt content always worried me & still my fussy old dog would often refuse his food. When I use your product he, & my other dogs, never refuse to eat1

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Now much better Gravy!"

on 7/1/2011

Review: Further to my old review I just wanted to come back and tell you all that we've found a solution to the problem we were having. All we do is mix a bit of corn flour in with the gravy and then add the hot water which then thickens it up. Our dog now loves it with this consistency and enjoys his biscuits with gravy. So much so we have just bought another two tubs to keep us going. So we would now rate this product 4 stars and this will be a regular buy from now on!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"The Gravy does Work!!!!!!"

on 29/10/2010

Review: Yet another great product from CSJ. My puppy loves this as a treat with her CSJ dry food. Great stuff!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 full working days from ordering.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

Need Help? (office hours 9.30am - 5.00pm) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.