Product Reviews

For the product: Gravy Works! 500g

Rate this product:

"Great Product"

on 14/8/2011

Review: I was adding ordinary gravy to their food before I discovered Gravy Works. The salt content always worried me & still my fussy old dog would often refuse his food. When I use your product he, & my other dogs, never refuse to eat1

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Now much better Gravy!"

on 7/1/2011

Review: Further to my old review I just wanted to come back and tell you all that we've found a solution to the problem we were having. All we do is mix a bit of corn flour in with the gravy and then add the hot water which then thickens it up. Our dog now loves it with this consistency and enjoys his biscuits with gravy. So much so we have just bought another two tubs to keep us going. So we would now rate this product 4 stars and this will be a regular buy from now on!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"The Gravy does Work!!!!!!"

on 29/10/2010

Review: Yet another great product from CSJ. My puppy loves this as a treat with her CSJ dry food. Great stuff!!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Big let down - sorry!"

on 26/10/2010

Review: I really wish I could rate this as highly as others but sadly I cannot. I was really hoping this would be a good product as our dog was previously on a dry food that you could add water to which made a gravy. He loved it whenever we did that so when we saw this gravy we thought excellent and had to try it. When you mix the gravy it really is like coloured water, its not the consistency of gravy and we even tried less water than told but that still didn't make any difference. We added it to his dry food and he wasn't happy, it was like having water logged biscuits and not gravy covered biscuits....even if we added less liquid it was never like gravy consistency. So now we have a large tub that we can't really use :( it was worth a try though, just wish it was as good as what it sounded. All I will say is, I think for those that do like it that it will last longer than it mentions. If you feed your dog in two sittings and don't have gravy on every meal then it will easily do double the serving. Just remember if you are doing two sittings, then you need to half what is told otherwise you have way to much gravy. Sorry we couldn't rate this product higher, our dog normally loves gravy with his biscuits but not this type of gravy. Just to add our dog is very happy with the dry food though and also the treats, just not a fan of this gravy as its really not gravy in the way we think of it.

Rating:

Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"Gravy Works - does work"

on 4/11/2009

Review: My Dogs have never really enjoyed there dry food and sometimes it would sit there all day. Now they are hanging around me as soon as the gravy is made and there dinner is gone in minutes. Well worth the money!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fabulous for fussy eaters"

on 23/9/2009

Review: After 2 years of struggling to get my very fussy dog to eat properly she has now eaten everyday for nearly 3 weeks since adding gravy works to her food, which is an absolute miracle! Fabulous ! Very highly recommended

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"My fussy dog loved this!!!"

on 2/9/2009

Review: My fussy dog just won't eat dry complete food without something on it but this has done the trick!! It has saved me a fortune buying meat to add to her food and it's so easy to sprinkle on the food and add some warm water to it. Its like a tasty broth and she loves it!

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Thanks CSJ for Gravy Works"

on 2/9/2009

Review: Hi Ceri As you know Neo has been a very fussy eater, and after your advice I tried him on the Gravy Works. WOW what a difference it has made, he cannot wait for his food now and there is none left for Megan to finish. I now make some up (in an empty topper bottle) and take it to Flyball competitions so that he will eat while we are away. Because I only make enough for 1 feed there is no wastage and a pot will last a long while, which makes it great value as well. Thanks Ceri.

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Gravy Works works!"

on 2/9/2009

Review: We had been struggling to get a fussy eater onto dry food. First we used the topper which worked well but doesn't last as long as the Gravy Works. Now the non fussy eaters want the Gravy Works on their food as well?

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2

Rate this product:

Royal Mail Industrial Action

No collections will be made on the following days. This will delay the delivery of orders placed on the working day before the strike.

  • Friday 26/8/22
  • Wednesday 31/8/22
  • Thursday 8/9/22
  • Friday 9/9/22

Price Increase Notice

From noon on Friday 2nd September two rations will increase in price.

  • Champ Adult 15kg will increase by £1.05
  • That'll do 15kg will increase £1.35

Deliveries (UK only)

Deliveries are made to UK addresses only. Overseas customers should contact their local CSJ stockist.

Please allow 5 working days for delivery.

Items marked as 'Free Shipping' (eg Herbs, treats, etc.) are sent by 2nd Class Royal Mail post, and do not affect the weight of the 15 - 30kg food orders, that are shipped by courier.

Get extra PawPoints!

You can now earn PawPoints when spending in our online shop.

  • Earn 1 PawPoint for every £ spent on products in the CSJK9 Webshop
  • Once you have reached 500 or more PawPoints you can redeem them on any product(s)
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for referring a friend who makes a purchase in the Webshop
  • Earn 250 PawPoints for writing a Product Review (subject to approval).

See our help page for more information about using and earning PawPoints.

maestro mastercardsagepaysecure trustvisavisa debit

Need Help? (office hours 10.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday - temporary COVID-19 hours) contact us. Nutritional help available by email only.